ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Tang Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Tang?


29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR

DIRECT, PROFESSIONAL, LISTENS

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

No clinical judgement

My daughter was treated conservatively by Dr. Tang for a year including 6 months of PT without an MRI. I saw someone else and sure enough she had a lateral meniscal tear and is now better only 9 wks after surgery. Really? He insisted multiple times she didnt need an MRI....pass....

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

I was quite impressed by the staff at Potomac Valley Orthopaedics. They took care of me and my injury. I was treated with kindness, and the staff was very professional throughout my visit. I would highly recommend this office to anyone in need of orthopedic services

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

PhD

This was my first visit to Potomac Valley Orthopedic. I arrived at 12:45 and filled out forms; people at the desk were pleasant and immediately helpful. I was taken to an examination room by 1:01and an assistant put me at eased and asked me questions about my history. Dr. Tang entered the room at 1:10***. We shook hands and he asked me to explain my injury. I explained the hip pain I had been experiencing for some months. He discussed in detail the likely problem that had been mis-diagnosed by another orthopedic (not mentioned to him); then he displayed an X-ray from a previous orthopedic doctor with whom I was dissatisfied, and a series of color photos that detailed the likely problem area, the trochantor bursa. After some detailed discussion with my asking numerous questions he patiently explained and then gave me a choice to have a cortisone shot or not. I went for it; he injected the cortisone preceded by an anesthetic spray. I felt nothing; i asked him if he had injected the cortisone; he replied that it was all done. He then suggested some exercise and to continue the exercises that i learned in physical therapy sessions. ***Having read some bad reviews the morning of my appointment I decided to take careful notes about my experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Disappointed

Dr. Spent ten minutes with me every time. Some offices have a policy that fifteen minutes is the maximum time spent with each patient. He once sent an aide to complete the explanation of what he could do for me, I believe, so he could I keep the patients moving. I am disappointed. I will not return. Could bottom line be $$$$?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Desire to sue for malpractice

I broke my metacarpal. Tang charged me over $900.00 for less than a 15 minute office visit. He pushed down on my broken metacarpal to 'set it' and ended up causing more damage by splintering the break. Then he wanted to put in pins in a totally different way than what was recommended by the other doctors and other doctors from different facilities. I would not recommend anyone to see Dr. Tang and if you have to, then please get at least two or three different opinions so he doesn't end up causing more damage and overcharging you like crazy. What a sham! Totally shady that he caused more damage and then charged me a boat load for 15 minutes of time. It is not right.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Great Doctor with a wonderful manner
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Tang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

  • Dr. Umasuthan Srikumaran

    Dr. Umasuthan Srikumaran

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbia, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Charles Mess Jr

    Dr. Charles Mess Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbia, MD 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. George Yeh

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbia, MD 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    22