ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Tepper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Tepper?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Tepper?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.9 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

After 15 minutes of waiting, my mom was asked for her co-payment. She unfortunately left her wallet and was willing to pay it on a later date. She was turned away from her appointment because of this. Do not waste your time with this doctor. This is not good patient service!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Zero bedside manner

refused to answer questions. Did not speak to us. Spent 60 seconds in room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Changing Surgery dates without asking Patience first

Doctor is very professional and very care but when I did an Appointment for cataract surgery with a month in advanced someone call me and tell me to call back when I call back 3 days later, i just found that the date of surgery changed, without let me know first. Too much effort from my part to get days off at work for nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Incomplete Exam

Dr. Tepper failed to do a thorough exam by electing not to use the Phoropter rendering the new prescription given to me as being very suspect.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2009

Very patient. Answered all my questions. Fantasic vision with new eyeglasses. Friendly staff. Explained glaucoma and cataracts in ways I could easily understand. Would recommend his office to anyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Tepper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Anuradha Khanna

    Dr. Anuradha Khanna

    Ophthalmology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    31
  • Dr. Fernando Lopez

    Ophthalmology

    Chicago, IL 0.37 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Gregory Pacelli

    Ophthalmology

    Chicago, IL 0.39 mi

    4.2
    (35)
    22