ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Tesfaye Is this you?
  • 24
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Tesfaye?


32 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

He has moved from my area ! I wish I knew where he was, I would move too! Very considerate and detailed ! If you told him you had a cough, he would ....Stop... Look AT YOU..... and try to find out WHY ??

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

I am a patient

He does just read your chart, he reads your eyes !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

rude and discourteous

This Dr has a god complex, he says very rude things and will not take into considerations your thoughts. He will not call you back after numerous attempts. only wants your money. forgot to order vital test had to call and remind him about it. once he recieved results never called to discuss with me, and no follow up. found a new Dr and now im doing better.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

I have been to 2 doctors before seeing Dr. Tesfaye. I wont have to look any further. He is an excellent Dr. who really cares and spends the time to treat and talk to you. Thank You Dr. Tesfaye and your friendly Staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Dr Tesfaye saved my life. he diaganosed my GBH in time when DMRC failed
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Patient from Virginia

I was very impressed with the staff. They were courteous and friendly. Dr. Tesfaye was very professional, asked good questions and answered mine. I am satified with the outcome. Gave me the answers that I needed and I am scheduled to have my test done at the hospital After which I will have the treatment administered, Bedside manner excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2011

I was diagnosed with TIA and had several emergency room visits in NC, VA, and FL. I used to get these spells several times a week. I have been told that these where TIAs and to continue Plavix. I had another spell and saw Dr. Tesfaye at Morehead Hospital and he said that these are not TIAs and diagnosed me with sensory seizures and started me on Keppra. It has been six months and I had no spells. Thank you, Dr. Tesfaye for helping me. You are a very smart and good doctor with the best bed side manners. Glad that you are my Doctor. Thank you Morehead Hospital for all these good doctors!

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

A Very good Neurologist. Took his time to listen and understand his patient.Genuinely compassionate. We like him a lot. Very confident and reassuring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Very pleased with the doctor. Very pleasant office staff and his assistant Mr. Bo was exceptional

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Great guy excellent headache doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

I have been suffering from facail pain for years. Spend thousands on root canal and dentist bills. My friend looked it up on the computer and send me to a Neurologist. It did not take Dr. Tesfaye five minutes to figure out my problem. He ordered an MRI and I had abnormal vessels rapped on my nerves. He called his friend Dr. Tatter at Baptist Hospital.I had brain surgery and now pain free. Dr. Tesfaye thank you for diagnosing me and sending me to Dr. Tatter. You have a wonderful office staff. Thank you, Thank you , Thank you.God Bless

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

The doctor took time with the patietn (our father) and explained his condition to us. He is too honest! can come across to some as blunt. I prefer honest doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Tesfaye is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lithonia, GA.

  • Dr. Karuna Shah

    Dr. Karuna Shah

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lithonia, GA 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    33
  • Dr. Gretchen Collins

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Stone Mountain, GA 4.85 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Gia Johnson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Stone Mountain, GA 5.33 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    11