Dr. Daniel Tesfaye MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Lithonia, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has moved from my area ! I wish I knew where he was, I would move too! Very considerate and detailed ! If you told him you had a cough, he would ....Stop... Look AT YOU..... and try to find out WHY ??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
I am a patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does just read your chart, he reads your eyes !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
rude and discourteous
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr has a god complex, he says very rude things and will not take into considerations your thoughts. He will not call you back after numerous attempts. only wants your money. forgot to order vital test had to call and remind him about it. once he recieved results never called to discuss with me, and no follow up. found a new Dr and now im doing better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to 2 doctors before seeing Dr. Tesfaye. I wont have to look any further. He is an excellent Dr. who really cares and spends the time to treat and talk to you. Thank You Dr. Tesfaye and your friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Patient from Virginia
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with the staff. They were courteous and friendly. Dr. Tesfaye was very professional, asked good questions and answered mine. I am satified with the outcome. Gave me the answers that I needed and I am scheduled to have my test done at the hospital After which I will have the treatment administered, Bedside manner excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with TIA and had several emergency room visits in NC, VA, and FL. I used to get these spells several times a week. I have been told that these where TIAs and to continue Plavix. I had another spell and saw Dr. Tesfaye at Morehead Hospital and he said that these are not TIAs and diagnosed me with sensory seizures and started me on Keppra. It has been six months and I had no spells. Thank you, Dr. Tesfaye for helping me. You are a very smart and good doctor with the best bed side manners. Glad that you are my Doctor. Thank you Morehead Hospital for all these good doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Very good Neurologist. Took his time to listen and understand his patient.Genuinely compassionate. We like him a lot. Very confident and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with the doctor. Very pleasant office staff and his assistant Mr. Bo was exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy excellent headache doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been suffering from facail pain for years. Spend thousands on root canal and dentist bills. My friend looked it up on the computer and send me to a Neurologist. It did not take Dr. Tesfaye five minutes to figure out my problem. He ordered an MRI and I had abnormal vessels rapped on my nerves. He called his friend Dr. Tatter at Baptist Hospital.I had brain surgery and now pain free. Dr. Tesfaye thank you for diagnosing me and sending me to Dr. Tatter. You have a wonderful office staff. Thank you, Thank you , Thank you.God Bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor took time with the patietn (our father) and explained his condition to us. He is too honest! can come across to some as blunt. I prefer honest doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Mr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease for 7 years and was followed by another Neurologist. I switched doctors after I have heard about Dr. Tesfaye. He changed my medicines and never have felt this good! I am able to type and enjoy life. Great doctor! I am glad that he went to Wake Forest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Tesfaye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lithonia, GA.