The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Thuente Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Thuente?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Highly recommend for kids

Posted on March 6th, 2017

I have brought all of my 4 children to see Dr Thuente since they were little, and have been extremely satisfied with the care that they received. He makes them feel at home, does the exam quickly but thoroughly, and answers any questions that we have. He works well with young children as well as teenagers. The staff have also been great to work with, and there is even a special waiting area for the kids with books and toys to keep them busy. Overall I think he does an excellent job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Dr. Thuente is a wonderful pediatric ophthalmologist; he is very talented at completing the eye exam in a thorough but efficient manner while keeping children's attention and interest. I also appreciated how he explained the purpose of each part of the exam to both patient and parent. Would (and have) highly recommend Dr. Thuente to any parent looking for an ophthalmologist for their children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent pediatric eye specialist

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

My entire family goes to Dr Thuente. He is very skilled and able to explain clearly to us his findings and our plan. We are impressed with the kindness and attentiveness of the front staff and his assistants as well. The entire office is clean and organized. I recommend him and all of the doctors at GTOC to my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great visit

Posted on March 1st, 2017

He took the time with me. My wait was minimal. He explained by childs condition very well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Giving one star seems to positive for this doctor. Horrible experiences over several years. It is worth the drive to Grand Rapids or Ann Arbor to see a professional doctor who will treat the child in a positive manner. Would not recommend Dr. Thuente to any parent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Thuente is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Traverse City, MI.