Dr. Daniel Torzala Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Goodyear, AZ

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not have a chance to meet with Dr. Torzala. I called to setup a new patient appointment. The gentleman on the phone asked a number of questions, so did I. I verified if they took Medicare. He said they did, and asked me for the PO Box listed on my Medicare card. I got my card and no PO Box number. Then he asked if the medicare was part of AARP. I said no, it was from the U.S. Government. I told him my secondary coverage and after leaving me on the phone for 5 minutes. When he came back he wanted my I.D. number. I didn't trust him with that. So I told him something not very polite and hungup. I can't give a full review, just what I experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't get back with me for MRI
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torzala figured out what was wrong with me and explained it in terms I could understand. He helped a lot with my condition and gave me hope for the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had problems with constant headaches and had tried a variety of medications from my family doctor, acupuncture, and chiropractic treatment with no good results. Dr. Torzala diagnosed my condition on the first visit and persisted until he found the best treatment which did not include painkillers. He is very interested in good quality of life and I find him a caring and flexible physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
very professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr was very good at communicating with me and very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Worst bedside manner EVER! Left angry and frustrated, waste of time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd previously seen Dr. Anderson, who was great. Dr. Torzala had one one of the worst attitudes I've ever dealt with. I waited over an hour to be seen, without apology. He was dismissive and of little help. The only time he seemed to be interested is when he was making his pitch to have me sign up for Botox through his partner in the office. I will NEVER use this provider agin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
dr.'s reveiw
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daniel Torzala..Office staff very nice.Dr. Trozala didn't take much time with me,he was in a big hurry.Doesn't have good bedside manners.I doubt very much if I will make an appointment with him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience, really listens and cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant. Does not listen, especially when I'm trying to explain any changes to my health. I tell people I one of his money making patients, I wait 40 mins to see him and he spends less than 5 with me to maybe adjust my medication then charges the insurance $200.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor! He found the cause of my vertigo and fixed it in the office. So many other doctors couldn't figure it out but he did. He explained the problem in terms I could understand and was very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he seems like he knows a lot, he is just rude and arrogant. he also seemed like he didn't believe my symptoms and was sure i was just "depressed". Then when my MRI came back bad, all of a sudden he couldn't see me anymore, they weren't accepting new patients or whatever excuse he gave. In the mean time i have to sit here wasting away until i can find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Torzala Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Goodyear, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Shruti Badhwar

9 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Troy Anderson

23 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Klaski

11 years experience

3.9 of 5