The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Torzala Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Torzala Jr?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Torzala Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
22.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Didn't get back with me for MRI

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Dr. Torzala figured out what was wrong with me and explained it in terms I could understand. He helped a lot with my condition and gave me hope for the future.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Excellent care

I had problems with constant headaches and had tried a variety of medications from my family doctor, acupuncture, and chiropractic treatment with no good results. Dr. Torzala diagnosed my condition on the first visit and persisted until he found the best treatment which did not include painkillers. He is very interested in good quality of life and I find him a caring and flexible physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

very professional

dr was very good at communicating with me and very helpful

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Worst bedside manner EVER! Left angry and frustrated, waste of time

I'd previously seen Dr. Anderson, who was great. Dr. Torzala had one one of the worst attitudes I've ever dealt with. I waited over an hour to be seen, without apology. He was dismissive and of little help. The only time he seemed to be interested is when he was making his pitch to have me sign up for Botox through his partner in the office. I will NEVER use this provider agin.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2012

dr.'s reveiw

Dr. Daniel Torzala..Office staff very nice.Dr. Trozala didn't take much time with me,he was in a big hurry.Doesn't have good bedside manners.I doubt very much if I will make an appointment with him again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

great experience, really listens and cares

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Poor bedside manner

Very arrogant. Does not listen, especially when I'm trying to explain any changes to my health. I tell people I one of his money making patients, I wait 40 mins to see him and he spends less than 5 with me to maybe adjust my medication then charges the insurance $200.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2009

Excellent doctor! He found the cause of my vertigo and fixed it in the office. So many other doctors couldn't figure it out but he did. He explained the problem in terms I could understand and was very easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2008

he seems like he knows a lot, he is just rude and arrogant. he also seemed like he didn't believe my symptoms and was sure i was just "depressed". Then when my MRI came back bad, all of a sudden he couldn't see me anymore, they weren't accepting new patients or whatever excuse he gave. In the mean time i have to sit here wasting away until i can find a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Torzala Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goodyear, AZ.

  • Dr. Troy Anderson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Goodyear, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (32)
    23
  • Dr. Albert Klaski

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Goodyear, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    11
  • Dr. Islam Abujubara

    Dr. Islam Abujubara

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Goodyear, AZ 0 mi

    3.9
    (40)
    8