Dr. Daniel Tramuta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    28%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Friendly, excellent cardiologist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Tramuta performed angioplasty and inserted a stent in my heart. He has been easy to talk to, and he listens to any health concerns I have. I have been very impressed with how caring he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Trumata. He is thorough, dedicated and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trauma is a wonderful doctor. He cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Excellent and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tramuta is a knowledgeable and caring physician. He is thorough and does testing before arbitrarily diagnosing. He isn't arrogant and seems concerned with what you say. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an exceptional cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I credit Dr. Tramuta with saving my life. In my opinion he went above and beyond what any other doctor would have when I went to Jewish Hospital emergency room. Because he didn't stop with normal care and performed an angiogram on me right then and there he discovered that I had 4 arteries clogged 70 - 90%. A quadruple bypass was done on me 2 days later and today I am still hugging my wife and holding and playing with my Grandchildren. I hope and pray that Dr. Tramuta continues to be my cardiologist in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Initial visit due to small blockage
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tramuta was very preoccupied during my visit. He answered phone calls and discussed patients in front of me. He was very nice to me, but, seemed more concerned with text messages and phone calls. The phone interrupted my visit 4 times! As he reviewed my chart, he seemed unsure of what steps to take. I am over 85 and he started talking about same day surgery but said he was not sure it that was the problem. When we asked if other treatment options were available he recommended and prescribed a medication that might help... but it could take months. I am not sure he knows how to proceed and I am not sure he was completely focused on my condition to help me. I am following his recommendations, but, am looking for another doctor... I am progressively getting worse not better. --- I do not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
One of a kind Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tramuta is a very knowledgable man. He treats his patient as people not numbers. He always listens and is caring and quite funny. :-) Nicole his medical assistant is a very kind and compassionate person as well. Been one of his patients for 11 years, because he is caring and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
I ALMOST DIED
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a simple stress test that the doc saw a slight "dip" in, he ordered a nuclear stress where there was a slight "shadow" (maybe from the machine?). So he thought maybe an angiogram was in order. During the procedure, the wall of my artery collapsed (mabe he hit it?) and spiraled. He couldn't open. I was in cardiac arrest. Surgeon was called and I ended up with Bypass surgery. All because I needed my low dose blood pressure medicine refilled! Go figure? Boy I've learned alot in 4 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He felt the heart echo report done per the PCP Dr. was not making any sense. Dr. Tramuta said because if didn't jive that something about the report was defective. He did not order another echo as I would have expected, but ordered another more ocmplicated procedure (TEE) which would require sedation. He also stated he thought the TEE was completely pointless, but had to order it due to something stated in the echo report. This Dr. seemed very nice but unsure about the next step to clear up the confusion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He saved my life. He's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Tramuta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near London, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mullins

4 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arif Khan

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kamran Mahmood

13 years experience

5.0 of 5