ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Tramuta Is this you?
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Tramuta?


18 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Friendly, excellent cardiologist

Dr.Tramuta performed angioplasty and inserted a stent in my heart. He has been easy to talk to, and he listens to any health concerns I have. I have been very impressed with how caring he is.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Trumata. He is thorough, dedicated and great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Dr. Trauma is a wonderful doctor. He cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Excellent and caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Dr. Tramuta is a knowledgeable and caring physician. He is thorough and does testing before arbitrarily diagnosing. He isn't arrogant and seems concerned with what you say. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an exceptional cardiologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

I credit Dr. Tramuta with saving my life. In my opinion he went above and beyond what any other doctor would have when I went to Jewish Hospital emergency room. Because he didn't stop with normal care and performed an angiogram on me right then and there he discovered that I had 4 arteries clogged 70 - 90%. A quadruple bypass was done on me 2 days later and today I am still hugging my wife and holding and playing with my Grandchildren. I hope and pray that Dr. Tramuta continues to be my cardiologist in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Initial visit due to small blockage

Dr. Tramuta was very preoccupied during my visit. He answered phone calls and discussed patients in front of me. He was very nice to me, but, seemed more concerned with text messages and phone calls. The phone interrupted my visit 4 times! As he reviewed my chart, he seemed unsure of what steps to take. I am over 85 and he started talking about same day surgery but said he was not sure it that was the problem. When we asked if other treatment options were available he recommended and prescribed a medication that might help... but it could take months. I am not sure he knows how to proceed and I am not sure he was completely focused on my condition to help me. I am following his recommendations, but, am looking for another doctor... I am progressively getting worse not better. --- I do not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

One of a kind Doctor

Dr. Tramuta is a very knowledgable man. He treats his patient as people not numbers. He always listens and is caring and quite funny. :-) Nicole his medical assistant is a very kind and compassionate person as well. Been one of his patients for 11 years, because he is caring and trustworthy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

I ALMOST DIED

After having a simple stress test that the doc saw a slight "dip" in, he ordered a nuclear stress where there was a slight "shadow" (maybe from the machine?). So he thought maybe an angiogram was in order. During the procedure, the wall of my artery collapsed (mabe he hit it?) and spiraled. He couldn't open. I was in cardiac arrest. Surgeon was called and I ended up with Bypass surgery. All because I needed my low dose blood pressure medicine refilled! Go figure? Boy I've learned alot in 4 years!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 4th, 2012

He felt the heart echo report done per the PCP Dr. was not making any sense. Dr. Tramuta said because if didn't jive that something about the report was defective. He did not order another echo as I would have expected, but ordered another more ocmplicated procedure (TEE) which would require sedation. He also stated he thought the TEE was completely pointless, but had to order it due to something stated in the echo report. This Dr. seemed very nice but unsure about the next step to clear up the confusion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

He saved my life. He's fantastic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Tramuta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Bloomer

    Dr. Jeffrey Bloomer

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    40
  • Dr. Victor Glassman

    Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Loren Cohen

    Dr. Loren Cohen

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48