Dr. Daniel Trevino MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Crappy service
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst place imaginable. Treat you like cattle. Took my daughter to get athletics papers filled out for school and they took days to fill out. Once I did not hear back from them, I called them only to be told that they could not find them. Then after being on hold for 50 minutes, they found them but they were going to need to schedule her for a physical. If I had not called to ask, who knows if I would've been contacted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Wonderful with kids and teenagers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Best Doc. Ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trevino is amazing! The best pediatrician out there. I don't live in his area anymore but I refuse to stop taking them there because of him. He makes the kids and me laugh so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
I have been taking my daughter to Dr Trevenio since she was 1 year old. She is fixing to be 13. I think he's a great doctor but his staff is outright rude and disprectful. My daughter, my mom and and my dad took my daughter to see one of the dr's yesterday while I was at work.. My dad stayed in the car. Theyre appointment was at 3 and they were done at 6:30. When my daugher and mom were leaving, the worker (male) at the front dest told my mom that the copay was $80.00. Never having a copay before she was not prepaired to pay this amount. My mom informed the worker that all she had was $15.00 cash and the worker told her that she was not allowed to leave until they got their $80!!! She asked him if she could go see if my dad had the money and was told NO!! She was told to send out my daughter to go get him. My dad did pay but these people are the worst! How dare you treat the elderly or ANY patient like that! I am calling the office this morning and will NEVER go back to them again. Who holds a person for payment??? Honestly?? My parents are elderly and didn't know better but I sure do and I will be going up there FIRST THING and removing my duagher's care from this office!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Ridiculous wait time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appointment was at 10:30. 12 noon rolled around and we finally got up and left. Kids screaming and crying everywhere, clearly and flagrantly overscheduled. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Trevino twice for my daughter who has GERD and he was a little rude when he talked to me and never called in the prescription for her so we had to wait over the weekend while she suffers. I love the practice but I won't be going to see Dr. Trevino again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
very pleased with him and his staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Trevino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.