Dr. Daniel Valaik MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Bethesda, MD

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Knee pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knee surgery went well. Follow up poor unable to answer concerns about on going pain and limp or provide further guidance to improve quality of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
DO NOT GO TO THIS MAN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DID A TOTAL HIP ON ME. NOW I AM A CRIPPLE WITH A LIMP. DIDNT RETURN MY CALLS REFUSED TO GIVE ME MY POST OP XRAYS DIDNT PACK MY CYSTIC BONE AS HE SAID HE WOULD I AM IN MORE PAIN NOW WITH A LIMP AFTER HIS TOTAL HIP SURGERY. STAY AWAY FROM DR VALAIK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Very accurate diagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Valaik has been very accurate and thorough in diagnosing advancing hip joint issues over the past 2-3 years and I trust his recommendation that both will need to be replaced. He ordered necessary tests, is a good listener, and has years of joint surgery experience so will likely go to him for surgery. Also has nice manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Five star doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Valaik did my hip replacements in 04 and 07 while at Bethesda Naval Hospital. I am now his patient for routine check ups at Johns Hopkins. He is an exceptional surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon. Helps many
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
A very very good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed my wife's right knee pain problem perfectly, even though we didn't believe that her knee pain was originating in her right hip. He was right and we are scheduling an artificial right hip operation with Dr Valaik, ASAP! He is a good doctor and having been a Navy Seal he is an equally good man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Thoughtful and competent. He cleared up the mess made by another orthopedic in terms of a diagnosis.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You couldn't ask for a more knowledgable, kind and caring surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valaik is accurate in his diagnosis, he has an amazing and comforting bedside manner, and his staff is polite. There is no other doctor that I will ever have this surgery with again, I have 100% confidence in him. He is leaving Baltimore in 2014, and I will definitely go to his new location near Washington DC if I ever need another procedure.

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Valaik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.