ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Valaik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Valaik?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Valaik?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

Knee pain

Knee surgery went well. Follow up poor unable to answer concerns about on going pain and limp or provide further guidance to improve quality of my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

DO NOT GO TO THIS MAN

DID A TOTAL HIP ON ME. NOW I AM A CRIPPLE WITH A LIMP. DIDNT RETURN MY CALLS REFUSED TO GIVE ME MY POST OP XRAYS DIDNT PACK MY CYSTIC BONE AS HE SAID HE WOULD I AM IN MORE PAIN NOW WITH A LIMP AFTER HIS TOTAL HIP SURGERY. STAY AWAY FROM DR VALAIK

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

Very accurate diagnosis

Dr Valaik has been very accurate and thorough in diagnosing advancing hip joint issues over the past 2-3 years and I trust his recommendation that both will need to be replaced. He ordered necessary tests, is a good listener, and has years of joint surgery experience so will likely go to him for surgery. Also has nice manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Five star doctor

Dr Valaik did my hip replacements in 04 and 07 while at Bethesda Naval Hospital. I am now his patient for routine check ups at Johns Hopkins. He is an exceptional surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

excellent surgeon. Helps many

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

A very very good doctor

He diagnosed my wife's right knee pain problem perfectly, even though we didn't believe that her knee pain was originating in her right hip. He was right and we are scheduling an artificial right hip operation with Dr Valaik, ASAP! He is a good doctor and having been a Navy Seal he is an equally good man!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Thoughtful and competent. He cleared up the mess made by another orthopedic in terms of a diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

You couldn't ask for a more knowledgable, kind and caring surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Dr. Valaik is accurate in his diagnosis, he has an amazing and comforting bedside manner, and his staff is polite. There is no other doctor that I will ever have this surgery with again, I have 100% confidence in him. He is leaving Baltimore in 2014, and I will definitely go to his new location near Washington DC if I ever need another procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Valaik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Bashir Zikria

    Dr. Bashir Zikria

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (36)
    17
  • Dr. William Sadlack

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    42
  • Dr. Brian Gladnick

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Bethesda, MD 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7