The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Witheiler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Witheiler?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Witheiler?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

BAD SCARRING RESULT
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Excellent physician and highly recommended. Did wonders with my acne.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Excellent care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

time courtesy

The waiting time was ridiculously long.Hours for a simple cut and biopsy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

Vitiligo

Dr. Witheiler helped our daughter who had vitiligo on her forehead. She was a teenager at the time, when we took her to see him. He wanted to try a new procedure of placing tiny slivers of pigmented skin from her arm onto her forehead where she lacked the pigment. It was a tedious procedure. We didn't know if it was going to work - and we were so hoping this wouldn't be another disappointment of vitiligo treatments. However, it worked! We're still so happy we found Dr. Witheiler. His skill and willingness to try this procedure changed our daughter's life. Our daughter is now 29... married and has 2 beautiful children just like her. The only time we ever think about the vitiligo - which was all consuming at that time - is when we look at pictures of her. Therefore... many, many thanks to God for leading us to this special man. And... many, many thanks to this talented and kind man, Dr. Witheiler, for treating our daughter (and us) with such care. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Great staff, great doctor!!

I was amazed at the work done at this facility and how much time the doctor took with me to answer questions. Thanks so much!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Dr. Witheiler did Mohl surgery on my mother's nose for skin cancer and did an excellent job. There was no scarring and no return of the cancer(since 2/2010)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Witheiler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Farhad Niroomand

    Dr. Farhad Niroomand

    Dermatology

    Dallas, TX 3.08 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    29
  • Dr. Samantha Robare-Stout

    Dermatology, Residency

    Dallas, TX 3.89 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Mahir Patel

    Dermatology

    Dallas, TX 3.89 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    6