Overall Review

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So. He agreed to see me at a time when I was dead broke. I actually had to resort to stealing food. He flushed out my ears, administered an EKG so that I could get charity double eye-ball surgery at Wills Eye hospital, then to top it off he through in a rectal exam for free. All of this for around 90 bucks, US. This is quite likely the most compassion caring MD in the Northern hemisphere ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
High value care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolk truly gets to know about his patients and is focused on their welfare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
nasty women in the practice!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No way would I ever recommend this doctor or his staff. He is absolutely not in tune w/his patients..sad but I don't think he is well himself. women there look like nuns..speak nasty on the phone. if dr is not available they talk like they don't know you. don't even look up ur file...after a full year of leaving there didn't I get a phone call about updating my vaccines..hee hee..what a crazy place..would never recommend this dr. He only does what he wants.does not listen to the patient at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Communication and information are the key and Dr. Wolk has both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Sally
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an okay dr if you have a simple health problem but if youhave complex health issues Stay away.he doesn't send you to a specialistWhen he should.my bloodwork showed poorly Functioning kidneys due to meds but he never sent Me to a specialist.i finally found another dr and was diagnosed w/3rd stage acute kidney failure...My kidneys could've been saved had he referred me to a specialist.A lot of heartache could pain could've been avoided....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, courtesy, professional and concern about patient. Provides help beyond scope of problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Exceptional!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wolk and in fact everyone at Marple Commons goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and cared for. Even though I moved away from Broomall years ago, I still go there and send other people there as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I enjoy my visits with Dr. Wolk. One thing about the practice that I would appreciate more is if they could proactively help me follow up on follow up appointments. When Dr. Wolk suggests I follow up in 3 months, it would be helpful for the practice to send me a reminder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Wolk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Broomall, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Monaco

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Braunfeld

46 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Strunk

3.4 of 5