ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Wurtz Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Wurtz?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

OUTSTANDING!! ONE OF A KIND DOC!

I was Extremely nervous about my Ortho/Oncology visit. However, once meeting Dr. Wurtz he put me totally at ease. With his EXCELLENT bedside manner he was able to explain my diagnosis in laymen's terms which was a major plus! Also, both Dr. Wurtz and his staff were very accommodating they were even able to provide my surgery date if I would have liked the same day. After, all was said and done I was extremely pleased. Referring my Mother, sister in-law (both which underwent surgery and were extremely satisfied) and brother to him for their medical issues. Thank you, Dr. Wurtz!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Excellent Provider

Dr. Wurtz cared for my frightened teenager with compassion, patience and honestly. He eased her fears by showing his understanding and acknowledging their validity, while explaining the plan of care and reassuring her with his ability to help her. The wait was long, however this is a busy surgeon with several offices who is a specialist with a busy practice, his bedside manner and care are worth the wait.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Excellent doctor!! Great bedside manner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

HappyUntilThis

Initial appt. had to wait 2 hrs. His resident went in to talk to me about my issue for about 30 min. then he came in and spent < 10 min. He went over the size and place of incision for procedure. To my surprise, after procedure he did not tell me the incision he'd made was twice the size and on a different place, I found that out a couple of days after the surgery at home, while I had to re-do my bandages. The procedure was before xmas, so I was sent home the same day with little instructions on after-care. I had questions about the incision and if I could shower. I called his after hours line, left a message. Also called the doctor-on-call, and left a message there as well. No return calls whatsoever. I was so swollen that I thought my stitches were going to bust open. A couple of days later, still no return call, so I tried calling both places; the doctors office and hospital and after a while I was able to reach the doctor on-call who indicated I should ice my incision. The swelling came down, but next day I had trouble breathing as I felt a sharp pain on my rib cage which increased over time. I had to go to the ER and was admitted for having a blood clot on my left lung. Needless to say I was scared for my life as this is a very dangerous thing. Next day my husband finally gets a return call from Dr. Wurtz' assistant who was informed of my condition (staying at the hospital for a blood clot) to what she said "ok, well have her call us if she has anymore questions..." I was livid for their lack of concern. Weeks later, at my post op visit, my stitches were taken out, and as I asked Dr. Wurtz about their lack of aftercare by not returning my calls on a timely fashion, his response was pretty much that this whole incident had been my fault because I was the one that wanted the procedure before the end of the year. I was speechless that he insinuated this. When told about his assistant's lack of care, he re-directed the whole thing by saying his assistant had been diagnosed with "something" (the something he actually disclosed to me) which I thought was pretty unprofessional on his part. Seems to me he had an excuse for everything I asked about. I left it at that, but I would not recommend him to anyone who looks for a physician who cares for his patients, because he did not seem that caring to me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Super Doctor

Dr. Wurtz did a partical replacement ofboth my knees....I can now walk with out pain...his staff was very helpful with my recover...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Wurtz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Justin Miller

    Dr. Justin Miller

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    9
  • Dr. Karl Shively

    Dr. Karl Shively

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Gregory Slabaugh

    Dr. Gregory Slabaugh

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5