The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Young?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Best GP I've had, and I'm in my 75th year. :—)

Posted on October 11th, 2017

i second the JUNE 8TH, 2017 review. Like him, my wife & I have been seeing Dr. Y for some time. I also like Dr. Y's responsiveness by email and in emergencies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Intellectually brilliant, patient oriented, & very compassionate!

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr. Dan Young's ... for many, many years. He is now a trusted "friend" as well as our doctor (though we do NOT see him socially)! Before Dan Young, I would not have thought such a wonderful and meaningful relationship with a physician was possible!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best GP I have ever seen. Great office staff, too.

Posted on January 16th, 2014

Dr. Young is an outstanding physician. He takes plenty of time with each patient and really is able to look at the big picture. He has a great group of specialists for referrals, and his office staff are very efficient, polite, and all seem to have been with him for a long time. I highly recommend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2011

very good doctor and caring. The staff is very friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding and caring doctor

Posted on March 23rd, 2010

Dr. Daniel Young's father was my doctor since 1978. When he died, Dr. Daniel Young took over the practice and continued the caring, patient, skilled care I had hoped for. In fact, in 2002, he quickly diagnosed the spinal problems that had been increasing for 15 years, and recommended I immediately obtain radiological reports, followed with surgery by a top neurosurgeon in his Sibley group. I couldn't have been more pleased. I continued seeing him until 2006, when I moved to CA.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent, caring, and thorough

Posted on November 20th, 2009

I can't say enough great things to adequately describe Dr. Young. He really reads his labwork, spends time getting an accurate history, and cares about each of his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.