The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Young?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Intellectually brilliant, patient oriented, & very compassionate!

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr. Dan Young's ... for many, many years. He is now a trusted "friend" as well as our doctor (though we do NOT see him socially)! Before Dan Young, I would not have thought such a wonderful and meaningful relationship with a physician was possible!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Best GP I have ever seen. Great office staff, too.

Dr. Young is an outstanding physician. He takes plenty of time with each patient and really is able to look at the big picture. He has a great group of specialists for referrals, and his office staff are very efficient, polite, and all seem to have been with him for a long time. I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

very good doctor and caring. The staff is very friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Outstanding and caring doctor

Dr. Daniel Young's father was my doctor since 1978. When he died, Dr. Daniel Young took over the practice and continued the caring, patient, skilled care I had hoped for. In fact, in 2002, he quickly diagnosed the spinal problems that had been increasing for 15 years, and recommended I immediately obtain radiological reports, followed with surgery by a top neurosurgeon in his Sibley group. I couldn't have been more pleased. I continued seeing him until 2006, when I moved to CA.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

excellent, caring, and thorough

I can't say enough great things to adequately describe Dr. Young. He really reads his labwork, spends time getting an accurate history, and cares about each of his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Nicholas Polis

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.10 mi

    27
  • Dr. Kathy Brenneman

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.17 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Amit Desai

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Washington, DC 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8