ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Zimmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Zimmer?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.2 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

Horrible!

I have a serious eye problem - orbital cellulitis. Dr. Zimmer ignored all my test results indicating this. I told him I have had flare ups with his treatment of eye drops and he said he did not care. His staff was even telling him I had been in the hospital with IV's for this and he just shrugged his shoulders. I think after over a month of treatment I would show signs of improvement but there is none and he does not care. Really ignoring the seriousness of this condition. Shame on him!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Very professional doctor!

Dr. Zimmer answered all of my questions about my refractive surgery. I had LASIK surgery done by Dr. Zimmer and his staff. I couldn't have been more pleased with my care and especially my results. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I would encourage anyone to go to Dr. Zimmer at InSight if they are thinking about LASIK.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Excellent physician

I recently saw Dr. Zimmer for my lasik procedure and I found him to be reassuring, kind and compassionate. Best of all, I have vision like I never believed possible!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

terrible doctor

Zimmer spends about two minutes with a patient. He acts annoyed when you ask questions and sends his staff in to deal with people. Making millions is all he cares about. I made a big mistake by going to him and hopefully others will read this and go elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

he has not heart.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

A Bad Experience

I hope to spare others the experience of being a patient of Dr. Zimmer. He is inept in his field and has an uncaring manner. There must be better eye doctors in the area to choose from.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2010

There are better choices - look around

I came here for a first opinion, Dr Zimmer said I needed surgery on both eyes and if I brought an extra $4,000.00 it would be even better. Second Dr said I needed glasses. One eye is very good, other eye might need surgery some day. Dr Zimmers focus was on my wallet, the practice is an assembly line set up, health and improvement of the client is not the primary focus.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Zimmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cranberry Township, PA.

  • Dr. William Christie

    Dr. William Christie

    Ophthalmology

    Cranberry Township, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    32
  • Dr. Darren Hoover

    Dr. Darren Hoover

    Ophthalmology

    Cranberry Township, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Eric Pennock

    Ophthalmology

    Cranberry Township, PA 0.16 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    9