Dr. Daniel Zinar MD Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    26%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Dr. Zinar saved my foot.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible accident - open fracture of my ankle an emergency doctor did surgery. Developed a bad infection and no help from the 1st doctor. Dr. Zinar came on board to clean up the mess the previous doctor had done - it has been a year and still not fully recovered, but I feel that if it wasn't for Dr. Zinar's intervention, I would have lost my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Dr ZINAR gave me the gift to walk again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr ZINAR RESTORED my ability to walk again I was in a Terrible MOTORCYCLE ACCIDENT BROKEN PELVIS BROKEN HIP Dr ZINAR was my TRAUMA SURGEON I owe him my life he is the best you will find there is non better I would not be able to walk if not for Dr ZINAR God bless him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Bedside Manner
While running, i was hit by a car, fracturing my left arm and mangling my right foot. Since surgery, i have returned to running, including marathons. Thanks to Dr Zinar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 9th, 2012
My 1st Ortho Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Zinar was my first ortho referral after breaking my wrist. Never breaking a bone in my life before, I was quite nervous, but he was an excellent surgeon and explained everything that was going on with my wrist.His office staff is exceptional and pleasant to talk with as well.I would reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
AS A PRACTICING NURSE OF 35 YEARS THIS IS THE PERSON i WOULD GO TO. hE ACCEPTS AND SUCCESSFULLY HANDELS COMPLEX CASES THAT OTHER ORTHOPEDIC SURGEONS ARE AFRAID TO TOUCH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
First Orthopaedic Surgeon
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my first doctor outside of my family physician, pediatrician and optometrist. He did surgery on my broken humerus ulna and radius and the follow up appointments were not too bad to go through. I've heard multiple times as I waited in the waiting room that he's a excellent doctor and though he is a busy man, he's great at what he does. Sometimes he gets stuck in surgeries and isn't able to make it to scheduled appointments on time but knowing that I have a great doctor is worth it. He's nice and the staff is great too. He knows what he's doing and he's in demand for his skills in surgery, so keep in mind that his time is very valuable even though I feel that he does his job completely in the time he spends with you. I would definitely recommend him but try not to schedule appointments early morning because he may be held up in surgery and you'd have to wait quite a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could barely handle the stench coming from the Dr himself to sit in the exam room with him, but I understand he is an excellent physician and dealt with it. As a physician, personal cleanliness should be more important to him. I agree, though, with the other comment about the staff. They are great.

3.7 of 5
July 7th, 2008
Seems rushed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is excellant esp. Julie N.P. Dr Zinar always seems to be in a rush and I feel sometimes he is on his own agenda and doesn't really care to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Zinar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.