ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Zinar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Zinar?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Dr. Zinar saved my foot.

I had a terrible accident - open fracture of my ankle an emergency doctor did surgery. Developed a bad infection and no help from the 1st doctor. Dr. Zinar came on board to clean up the mess the previous doctor had done - it has been a year and still not fully recovered, but I feel that if it wasn't for Dr. Zinar's intervention, I would have lost my foot.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Dr ZINAR gave me the gift to walk again

Dr ZINAR RESTORED my ability to walk again I was in a Terrible MOTORCYCLE ACCIDENT BROKEN PELVIS BROKEN HIP Dr ZINAR was my TRAUMA SURGEON I owe him my life he is the best you will find there is non better I would not be able to walk if not for Dr ZINAR God bless him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

While running, i was hit by a car, fracturing my left arm and mangling my right foot. Since surgery, i have returned to running, including marathons. Thanks to Dr Zinar.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2012

My 1st Ortho Physician

Dr. Zinar was my first ortho referral after breaking my wrist. Never breaking a bone in my life before, I was quite nervous, but he was an excellent surgeon and explained everything that was going on with my wrist.His office staff is exceptional and pleasant to talk with as well.I would reccomend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

AS A PRACTICING NURSE OF 35 YEARS THIS IS THE PERSON i WOULD GO TO. hE ACCEPTS AND SUCCESSFULLY HANDELS COMPLEX CASES THAT OTHER ORTHOPEDIC SURGEONS ARE AFRAID TO TOUCH.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

First Orthopaedic Surgeon

He is my first doctor outside of my family physician, pediatrician and optometrist. He did surgery on my broken humerus ulna and radius and the follow up appointments were not too bad to go through. I've heard multiple times as I waited in the waiting room that he's a excellent doctor and though he is a busy man, he's great at what he does. Sometimes he gets stuck in surgeries and isn't able to make it to scheduled appointments on time but knowing that I have a great doctor is worth it. He's nice and the staff is great too. He knows what he's doing and he's in demand for his skills in surgery, so keep in mind that his time is very valuable even though I feel that he does his job completely in the time he spends with you. I would definitely recommend him but try not to schedule appointments early morning because he may be held up in surgery and you'd have to wait quite a while.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 29th, 2009

I could barely handle the stench coming from the Dr himself to sit in the exam room with him, but I understand he is an excellent physician and dealt with it. As a physician, personal cleanliness should be more important to him. I agree, though, with the other comment about the staff. They are great.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 7th, 2008

Seems rushed

Staff is excellant esp. Julie N.P. Dr Zinar always seems to be in a rush and I feel sometimes he is on his own agenda and doesn't really care to listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Zinar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. Ivan Garcia

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Albert Hsu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. David Lee

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6