inactive

Daniela Badea-Mic MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
RN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her so much, she takes her time to explain herself and medication that she had prescribed me. Her staff was so friendly, and outgoing. I will definitely recommend her to my friends and family. Her office was so clean and smelled so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Please do not let this doctor see you
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He just hands out diagnosis with only minutes with patient, spends no time with patients, she gives out dangerous medication like candy. Does not let ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
4 false , possible diagnosis ,finally found not psychological issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just hands out diagnosis with only minutes with patient, spends no time with patients ,she gives out dangerous medication like candy ,Does not let patients complete a sentence with out interrupting and contradicting the patient ,was treated like a lyer ,after tree days of care and 4 false , possible diagnosis ,finally found not psychological issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Where has she been all of my life?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always struggled with my problems and always dreaded going to doctors and having to explain my symptoms while they look at me as if I had two heads! So, going to see this doctor, I thought, was going to be the same. Instead I found her to be extremely understanding, asking me the right questions before I had to had to explain myself. I didn't know that there were such compassionate doctors... Thank you dr. Mic...you're a pleasure to have as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Please do not let this doctor see your teens
This doctor should not be allowed to see patients she said some really hateful things to my son she has alot of nerve very unprofesional. she is rude and hateful to say these mean things to a person that is depresed and suicidal a person that has mental problems and then talks down to them and tells these. HATEFUlL things to a person that allready feels bad about their self .As I said she does not need to practice as a Doctor if she treats people like that....Please do not take your teenagers to see this women. They will only be worse when they leave!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Over prescribing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There I was, siting in the waiting room with my father by my side for support after 30 long days of waiting to just been seen by this Dr. not to mention the rough 3 long years prior to deciding I needed medical attention. Lonely, feeling afraid I made my way to her office to speak with her about my condition when her staff told me "she (dr mic)" likes to speak to her patients "alone," I then, agreed to not bring my father in the room. After 20 minutes of her diagnosing me with major depression and bipolar and feeling as though my sentences were all backwards she diagnosed me too soon and she should really speak With my father so he can speak for me during the Time I felt I could not for myself. Well, she (the dr) came off as though she simply knew what she was doing and didn't need to hear from anyone else. After 1 month of meds symptoms began to reappear where she up'd the dose. The next month I was fine. Following month, reappearing symptoms, she up'd the dose; and the pattern continued until she could no longer up the dose. After months of reappearing symptoms and her attitude of not truly listening or understanding I found myself in a psych hospital where I needed emergency assistance to rebalance the chemicals in my brain from the medicine that was being prescribed to me. During my time at this hospital I happen to meet several people who were at odds with this doctor for over prescribing medines. Numerous of times I called her office for "emergency appointments" where she was never available. I don't think she truly invests in actually helping people I think it's vital to recognize that not everyone patient that steps foot into her office should be placed on meds. Not to mention she is always in a rush during your visit, she snacks on food and plays with her phone all of which are unprofessional and uncurtious and shows lack of true value to her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doc ever. She really put her self out there for me above and beyond what anyone can expect. Definitely knows her stuff and is able to connect in a warm yet professional way. I felt so much better right away and her staff made it happen even though they were booked i'm forever grateful !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mic is awesome and so is her staff. Like most offices she has had staff problems in the past but the staff she has now is a great team. The right hand knows what the left had is doing and it is obvious that they love the doctor and care deeply about the work they are doing helping people. If you need help just go. you will be so glad you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Daniela is great but her office staff has some serious disorganization
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First and foremost Dr. Mic is wonderful and a great Psychiatrist. However, my visits are rarely pleasant due to the office management and staff. I have been a patient there for 3 years now and still cant manage for them to put a note on my file to issue a reminder call for me. My work schedule is quite demanding and always changing. I also have much difficulty with the office staff following through with actually submitting my RX refill to my pharmacy. I once had to go over two (2) weeks without medication because someone would not take the time to walk to a fax machine or at least follow-up. This type of incident happens quite often and the staff never apologizes or takes responsibility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
dr mic is an exellent doctor in her field
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
some of the staff mostly M.H.M.R is poor not her personal office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would like to thank you for the treatment you have me on. before this i felt that my problems would never go away and that i would have to live the rest of my life this way. and as i saw it, that life was not gonna last much longer. i have only been on treatment for 2 weeks, but not only i but my kids also have noticed a big change in me. thank you for listening, my past experiences were not too pleasent. i honestly thought my visit was gonna be a waste of time just like with my other doctors. but i went anyway and i was suprised. thank you from me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2008
Very caring professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mic is the sweetest Dr. I have ever had. She is gentle and soft spoken but has a very commanding presence. She is very intuitive and has a real sense of understanding when you tell her what's going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No