The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniela Carvalho Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniela Carvalho?


21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Special Needs Kiddos

Dr. C is really good with my son who has special needs including Trisomy 21, Autism, Celiac Disease and fluctuating mild to moderate hearing loss. She has performed several surgeries and always comes to speak with me personally afterwards. She is very patient with him and very thorough. It's almost impossible to get an appointment but worth the wait!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Fantastic Dr!!!

Dr. Carvalho is amazing!!! She is very knowledgable and was great with my daughter!!! I would recommend her to anyone whose child needs to see and ENT!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Dr. Carvalho is great with kids as she listens and talks to them. She is very patient with not only her patients but i've seen her in action teaching interns while checking my son's ears.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2009

Excellent

I had a very good impression of Dr Carvalho (even though I am going to get a second opinion somewhere else for safety). But Dr Carvalho did an awesome job examining my child. SHe took a long time in valuable testing and brought a lot of things to my attention that was unaware of. she is definetely GREAT. She even perosnally called me later to give me more recommendations. That was exceptional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniela Carvalho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Matthew Brigger

    Otolaryngology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Douglas Brewster

    Otolaryngology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. William Roberts

    Dr. William Roberts

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33