ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniela Tapos Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniela Tapos?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Dangerous

Getting in quickly and help from staff was amazing initially. Dr Tapos was happy to take on our child's case until we disagreed with her prescription that had warned that the side effect if happened (which did) had serious risk of permanent blindness if continued. She would not prescribe a less dangerous or more effective medication and ordered all medication to be immediately discontinued. Our pharmacists guided us to a safe transition until we found a competent physician. The "headache" she diagnosed turned out to be 2 brain tumors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

she is very rude!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

Great Doctor!

I am very pleased with Dr. Tapos; she is attentive and compassionate in her exam; she involves the patient in the examination, and only questions the pt answers if I disagree, and then she opens a small discussion to verify with the patient. She doesn't just prescribe medications, she first tries alternative methods of therapy such as vitamins, diet, exercise etc.. Dr. Tapos believes in getting to the bottom of the situation, even if it means sending the patient to another specialist of another field. If her treatment doesn't seem like a logical path, ask more questions. She is always happy to explain, and help you understand it from another perspective. Because of Dr. Tapos, My child is almost symptom free of her complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

My opinion of Dr Tapos

I was displeased with my experiences with her. She has horrible bedside manner, is more in a rush to leave the room than sit and answer questions and listen. She does not work with you on flexibility AT ALL. wants me to drive 4 hrs round trip to weigh my daughter every 3 mos when my daughter is having zero problems. She put my daughter on medicine because of an EEG and has refused as of 6 months laterto do another test to see if its even working. This neurologist is more about making money than caring for her patients!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Dr. Tapos is very efficient and caring

I went to Dr. Tapos office with the parent of another child. Dr. Tapos was caring, listened to the problems the child was having, and quickly made a plan to help deal with the child's behavior. The office staff did not send the records in a timely matter even though the parent signed a release while there and gave them the address to send it to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniela Tapos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Mitchel Williams

    Dr. Mitchel Williams

    Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Harry Chugani

    Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Riddhiben Patel

    Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)