Dr. Daniela White MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
eh, so so...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt like bunches of paperwork, and she never actually verbally diagnosed me. Just added medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
So glad I found her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. White after having been a patient of another psychiatrist for several months...the difference is night and day. Dr. White is always open to my suggestions regarding my treatment (some physicians don't like it when you ask about some breakthrough in seen on the news or on the internet). She is frank and straight to the point and that is something I appreciate. I never feel rushed (quite the opposite) and always feel my concerns are being addressed completely. I have been sober for 2 1/2 years now and will continue to follow-up with Dr. White for the foreseeable future. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone....I think she's just the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Horrible experience too
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Daniela White did not accurately assess the situation. I brought my daughter in and the family and my daughter just left there confused and unimpressed because the Dr. did not even care about the problems my daughter was having. The medication she prescribed she would not renew unless we came in for another visit, thus paying her more money to do very little to help my daughter. No diagnosis, no reasonable assessment, no long term medication, just pay pay pay. Please take your daughters elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Horrible Experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Daniela White spends little to no time listening about how you feel. She also seems like she is in this practice for the money rather than helping patients. Very unprofessional, can barely understand her and whenever I was given a prescription from her my pharmacy could not even read what it said and I was given the WRONG dosage of medication. I explained this to her and she got very mad and began to argue with me that she has been a doctor for ten years and hurt my feelings to where I was crying and basically she did not care at all. I would not reccommend this doctor to anyone because I have been going to the doctor for 10 years myself and have never been so depressed in my entire life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Apparently playing 'Words with Friends' on your iphone is good medical practice. I didn't realize it was so easy to be a psychiatrist. Get yourself some random diagnosis surveys and you're good to go. You don't even have to pay attention to the patient you are supposed to be helping. If you're already depressed, you're just going to feel less appreciated when you walk out of her office than you did before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Pleasant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr White for nearly 7 months and have been very happy with her treatment and attitude toward me and my problem. She is compasionate and responsive to my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr White to be genuinely concerned and attentive to me. She responded to my concerns and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
One of the best in houston
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally someone figured out what was wrong with my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniela White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bacon

41 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jasmin Erlichman

24 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Yen

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor