Dr. Daniele Anderson MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Lake Barrington, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Not a pleasant experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found her to be rude, dismissive and an alarmist. I spoke with my referring physician and was told that while she was clinically excellent he had patients complain about the above traits listed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Not heading back anytime soon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personality wise, Dr. Anderson is nice. I felt like she was a pill-pusher however. Additionally, the office staff was not very helpful, and over the course of more than a year, EVERY SINGLE APPOINTMENT that I made prior to leaving the office (made in the time frame Dr. Anderson asked for) was rescheduled BY THE OFFICE within less than 24 hours (occasionally, even the day OF the appointment). Instead of getting me in as soon as they could when rescheduling me, EVERY SINGLE TIME, they made me wait an ADDITIONAL 4-6 WEEKS beyond what the doctor had asked for. When I complained, the office staff either said that was the best they could do, or offered to call another patient to see if THEY would be willing to reschedule. NOT PROFESSIONAL or acceptable at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
long time patient
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time going to this practice. Office staff is rude and they act as if you are bothering them! When made aware of the issues Dr. Anderson really didn't care. You get an appointment when it is good for them, no concern for your schedule. Then be prepared because SHE cancels appointments and then you have to wait 2 months for the next open time. If you don't want to be involved with our care then use this D., if you want to have a say in your healthcare go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 4th, 2011
RUDE STAFF
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson is a very good doctor. but dealing with the staff is a different case. Just try to schedule an appointment is a pain. I will mention a certain date that I could make it and they will say she is booked, even without looking at Dr. Anderson's schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Stay away
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
jDr.Anderson is a decent doctor but you are only as good as your staff. And the staff at NW Neurology is rude and act like you are bothering them! Isn't their job to help patients? Chances of a live person answering the phone are slim, 4 out of 5 times you get VM. And be prepared, 2 out 3 times u leave a message no one bothers to call u back. Also all this practice is interested in is how much insurance will reimburse them, if not a lot you don't get treatment. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniele Anderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Barrington, IL.