The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniele Anderson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniele Anderson?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Not a pleasant experience

Posted on March 1st, 2017

I found her to be rude, dismissive and an alarmist. I spoke with my referring physician and was told that while she was clinically excellent he had patients complain about the above traits listed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not heading back anytime soon

Posted on March 16th, 2013

Personality wise, Dr. Anderson is nice. I felt like she was a pill-pusher however. Additionally, the office staff was not very helpful, and over the course of more than a year, EVERY SINGLE APPOINTMENT that I made prior to leaving the office (made in the time frame Dr. Anderson asked for) was rescheduled BY THE OFFICE within less than 24 hours (occasionally, even the day OF the appointment). Instead of getting me in as soon as they could when rescheduling me, EVERY SINGLE TIME, they made me wait an ADDITIONAL 4-6 WEEKS beyond what the doctor had asked for. When I complained, the office staff either said that was the best they could do, or offered to call another patient to see if THEY would be willing to reschedule. NOT PROFESSIONAL or acceptable at all!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long time patient

Posted on December 1st, 2011

Do not waste your time going to this practice. Office staff is rude and they act as if you are bothering them! When made aware of the issues Dr. Anderson really didn't care. You get an appointment when it is good for them, no concern for your schedule. Then be prepared because SHE cancels appointments and then you have to wait 2 months for the next open time. If you don't want to be involved with our care then use this D., if you want to have a say in your healthcare go elsewhere.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE STAFF

Posted on November 4th, 2011

Dr. Anderson is a very good doctor. but dealing with the staff is a different case. Just try to schedule an appointment is a pain. I will mention a certain date that I could make it and they will say she is booked, even without looking at Dr. Anderson's schedule.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on October 11th, 2011

jDr.Anderson is a decent doctor but you are only as good as your staff. And the staff at NW Neurology is rude and act like you are bothering them! Isn't their job to help patients? Chances of a live person answering the phone are slim, 4 out of 5 times you get VM. And be prepared, 2 out 3 times u leave a message no one bothers to call u back. Also all this practice is interested in is how much insurance will reimburse them, if not a lot you don't get treatment. Stay away.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniele Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Barrington, IL.