The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniela Spitzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniela Spitzer?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Supportive, smart and special!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

front end staff are terrible. They switch phones off at lunchtime and never turn them back on. They are rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

waste of time
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Excellent, thorough, and intelligent doctor

I saw Dr. Spitzer recently and was very happy with my visit. I was seen right away with less than a five minute wait. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The doctor herself was extremely thorough in her questions and discussing various aspects of a health issue. I found her to be very informed and up to date about medications and refreshingly not intrusive or heavy handed. I felt good talking to her about my private health concerns, as she's non-judgmental, smart, and to the point. I would recommend her to people who want a very intelligent doctor who treats you with respect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

VP-retail

I called the office on 04/17/2014 for a duplicate prescription to be sent to my Physicians Office a woman by the name Lauren took my information and stated that she would leave the note for Dr. Spitzer 2 hours later calling the Pharmacy they do not have the prescription I had to call again and again until I had another physician call it in that was covering I called her office this morning and Luren had stated that there was a message to call me and have me come in no one called I asked her when was she going to call next week when it was too late!, very poor patient relations, will not be revisiting this office again, I asked Lauren to have the Dr. call me back she refused and got agitated. PS: this is not the first time that she has not returned phone calls. would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Please do not waste your time

First, I waited for 45 minute in a basically empty office while she was on her computer. This woman is such a cold fish, she did not listen to a word I said. It was a complete waste of my time. I consider myself a rationale person but by the end of the appointment I was ready to give her a piece of my mind. I have been dealing with medical issues for the last couple months her lack of compassion or concern was unbelievable! Please do not waste your time!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniela Spitzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yorktown Heights, NY.

  • Dr. Gerard Dagnese

    Internal Medicine

    Yorktown Heights, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. William Higgins

    Dr. William Higgins

    Internal Medicine

    Yorktown Heights, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    30
  • Dr. Shireen Pais

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Yorktown Heights, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    17