The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Danielle Pierro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Danielle Pierro?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.5 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

A Doctor's Doctor

I am a physician/MD. I chose Dr. Pierro because patients and colleagues alike, recognize her for her medical knowledge, directness, and sincere concern for her patients. I could not be more satisfied with her expertise and manner

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Horrible Doctor less than a human being!

My relative was diagnosed with cancer prior to finding out that it had moved to her lungs was coughing uncontrollably...... I called this monster her internist looking for some kind of prescription to HELP HER through the night....... this so called Dr. Stated and I will quote her.... saying, "they don't sell cough medicine for cancer" I'm still in shock and I would have formally pursued a complaint against her but when your caring for a cancer patient this doesn't occur to you in the moment. Prior to being diagnosed She used to tell her take sudefed and mucinex for a sinus infection further stating that this 75 year old shouldn't take antibiotics due to the general over prescribing issue and immunity...... At 75!!! Stop scrubbing your reviews I've posted this before and it disappeared...... Hmmmmm

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

She can be somewhat defensive when you question her about the efficiency of a medication she prescribed and she leaves you with just enough information and names of terrifying diseases that she is looking for to traumatize you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

she is my rock
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

I love Dr. Pierro, she is great. She genuinly cares about her patients and is never rushed or short with me. She explains stuff in terms you can understand. Which is of upmost importance. Would recommend her to anyone needing good internist

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

I have had Dr. Pierro as a physician for approxinately 10 years. She is a fantasic physician who is caring and compassionate. Her clinical abilities are astoundingly accurate because of her great listening skills and medical knowledge. Dr. Pierro is a "top notch" doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

Danielle Pierro - not just a scientist - A Caring Doctor

Dr. Pierro was my primary physician for over 15 years. She cared about me even after I retired and moved out of state. I would highly recommend her as an internist and primary care physician. She always communicated a caring attitude toward me at every visit. That, along with her professionalism and skill are the reason she is in the position of teaching others. Wish I still lived in Chicago and could have her as my doctor. I miss her personal care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Danielle Pierro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Jennifer Lundgren

    Dr. Jennifer Lundgren

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Douglas Duvel

    Dr. Douglas Duvel

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Robert Rosenbaum

    Dr. Robert Rosenbaum

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    43