inactive

Danny S Downs MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wish they showed all of the locations of this practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Downs is a delight to work with. My wife and I are both new patients and extremely satisfied with his care and that of the clinics in Rio Rico and Nogales (Mariposa Community Health Center). Not sure how Tempe showed up as a location but we see him in Rio Rico, several hours south of Tempe. Makes it difficult to find Doctors with more than one office/town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new to the area and found Dr. Downs to be incompetent, rude and uncaring. He refused to do any diagnostics and does no follow up. He acts like a big fish but practices in a very small pond. No wonder! I am looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Really like him!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent a lot of time with me, was not in a hurry, and had actually read my medical form. In CA, Dr. never spend time, they hustle you in and out. I don't like Dr.s any, and only go if I really have something I need to ask about. I feel good knowing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Doctor not recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three months ago my leg started hurting, I went to Dr. Downs letting him know of my symptoms, he sent me for an x-ray and never heard back from him. I called the office to ask status of my x-rays a week after and I was told they'd follow up with me. Yesterday I could not bare the pain decided to go to hospital as I can no longer walk, turns out I have a broken leg and because I took x-rays at the hospital where I had to complete them for Dr. Downs they let me know that the previous x-ray also showed it was broken. Every time I tell this doctor something is wrong he questions me as why I think I am sick rather than following through. I don't recommend this doctor to anyone as they are to find out what is wrong with you and not ask you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I thought Dr.Downs was caring and great at listening to what I was saying. I was very happy with my visit and will be going back again. My husband went to him and had the same opinion. He spent time, never rushing the appointment and answered all questions in a easy manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
YOLANDA M. AGUILAR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERY TIME I'M DIAGNOSED WITH SOMETHING NEW.I THINK OF THIS IDIOT THE QUACK!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'VE LOOKED FOR A DIFFERENT DR. SINCE I WENT TO SEE HIM. I DON'T THINK HE IS COMPETENT. HE HAS NEVER DIAGNOSED ME CORRECTLY. I'VE DECIDED I'D RATHER NOT SEE HIM OR WAIT TIL I CAN FIND ANOTHER DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Shoulder pain is caused by smoking?? It was the Gall Bladder.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband went to Dr. Downs because his right shoulder was hurting him. Dr. Downs told him it was because he was over 35 and a smoker. Well, he just went in to have his gall bladder removed and we found out that his gall bladder wasn't infected or bad but dead. It had gone necrotic and was actually rotting. My hubands complaints were severe indigestion, pain in his stomache and pain in his right shoulder blade and around the chest area. I looked up Gall Bladder symptoms on Web MD and almost word for word, they listed my husbands symptoms for the past 5 or 6 years. According to his surgeon if we had waited a few more months for the surgery my husband might have died. Dr. Downs may be okay for simple stuff, but he doesn't want to take the time to find the real cause of a problem especially if he can blame you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No