Dr. Danny Farahmandian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Farahmandian spends a lot of time with his patients, answers all questions, and has terrific bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and insensitive staff!!! The doctor seems nice and shows an interest in your health issue, but his ideas are too far fetched!!!! You need to fire your staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Danny is a great doctor. He combines an excellent bedside manner with the ability to really listen to what is going with you to determine the proper treatment. He is educated in both traditional and alternative treatment methods and is well versed in all of the latest, cutting-edge methodologies. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farahmandian is a knowledgeable and caring doctor. We've only seen him a few times but are very happy to have moved to his practice after our doctor retired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Terrible staff
Dr Danny is great but Linda the receptionist is the most horrible person. She made things so difficult for me for absolutely no reason. She never delivered my messages to the Dr, made it impossible to make appointments, and continuously tried to make me feel badly about calling my dr. I finally left the office due to her. She also told the other staff members to give her the phone if I called. I do not suggest seeing this Dr, it isn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
HORRIBLE LINDA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, Love, Love, Dr. Farahmandian. He is a wonderful doctor, takes the time to listen and is great. As far as the staff, well the only one I keep having to deal with is Linda. She is horrible and I don't know why she is still working there. I overheard her talk to patients on the phone, in the lobby, she has no patients and is very, very rude. I've been going there for years so, It's not a bad day, this woman needs to quit her job or quit the front desk. She cuts people off, is a smarty when she is telling you something, like I have over 100 patients to remember. How rude. I don't know if the doctors know just how rude she is. I may leave just because of her. please doctors get her another position away from patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Horrible staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the doctor, his staff is another story. They really do not care about people. Maybe they are overworked and underpaid. Beware , if you have an HMO it will take months to get in, not if you are cash paying: they get you in right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Listens well. Sees the big picture and focuses 100% on patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Great...up to a point
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Danny's for 5 or 6 years. My chief medical problem is chronic pain due to a neurological condition called Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy. During a recent bout he prescribed for me for 4 or 5 months and it was fine. Last time I saw him, he felt it neccessary for me to make an appointment with a Pain Specialist he knew and eventually I did. This Doctor could not see me for a week and I was running out of meds. Danny refused to cover me for the 5 days I needed meds thus putting me at risk, not just for unbearable pain but dangerous withdrawal.It is inexplicable and I am terrified of what will happen to me. I am filing a complaint with The Medical Board of California and leaving the practice as my daughter and stepdaughter have done before me and as my husband may do. In the end he has done me great harm. His office staff, especially his chief receptionist are unbearable and he will not even speak to us. This is after a long term relationship with this man. I would not reccomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Empathetic, caring, professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Danny always takes the time time explain diagnoses, medications, etc, in a detail, but in layperson's terms so it is understandable. Danny is extremely emapthetic, and it's apparent that he cares about his patients very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and listens closely. Great Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Danny Farahmandian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ulf Lando

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Paritzky

49 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hooman Kashani

13 years experience

4.0 of 5