Overall Review

4.3
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience, excellent bedside manner. Has all the time in the world for each person. There's a reason why he is the busiest surgeon in NY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Outstanding
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely outstanding doctor. diagnosed and treated me when every other surgeon gave up on me. He was the go to guy that other surgeons sent me to when they couldnt figure out how to help me. I owe him my life!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor by far has the worst manners , he is a factory having an appointment means nothing all you do is wait. He is RUDE and so is his office staff. He is a doctor not God !!!!!!! No matter how good he MIGHT be that's not a reason to treat people like garbage. Everyone's time is valuable and when your going to a doctor you should be treated in a professional and some what caring way. I only wish he or his family members receive the same care and treatment he provides . Find a different doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
great dr extremly knowledgable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr, explains in detail, good bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful - friendly - caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Rush Rush Rush - overbooks and follow ups are a nightmare.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy packs so many surgeries in to a day its a shock he has so many good reviews. Its over a year later and I still have pain and I feel I may have to go under the knife again. Badly scarred and in constant pain. Only has office hours on Tuesday and the waiting room has a minimum of 20 people in it so prepare to spend all day waiting for a 10 minute follow up that consists of Dr Sherwinter being overly optimistic and rushing you out the door. This guy is a menace and should not be cutting people open. BEWARE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Rated F for Failed to call me back to schedule surgery-Will have to go in person
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For 2 months I have called his office outside the hospital and I even let a message in the answering machine and nobody called me back to make an appointment to schedule a surgery. The doctor e-mailed me instructing me to call his office and nobody bothers to check the answering machine and when I called the doctor is never there to talk to him, that was what the recepcionist told me. This doctor will be my surgeon even thought I will have to visit him in person to schedule the appointment. Maybe he needs to change his assistants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
stephanie
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY KIND AND LOVING FOR ALL AMAZING DOCTOR FOR ALL SORTS OF GENERAL ISSUES AMAZING DOCTOR ITS WORTH IT ALL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Danny Sherwinter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Piotr Gorecki

25 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Thodiyil

29 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Taylor

14 years experience

3.7 of 5