Dr. Danny Wong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Condescending Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Worst doctor I've ever visited. I was referred to him. He had the most condescending attitude I've ever seen. My ears hurt and he said there was nothing wrong with them. He just wanted to run a bunch of test. I felt as if I was wasting his time. If I could rate a negative star I would. I will never go to his office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience with Dr. Danny Wong. I can not say enough about his service. I've had problems with ear wax build up for years and not until I saw Dr. Wong can I now hear as well. Thank You Dr. Wong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Doesn't spend time with you. Very cut and dry and starts getting up in middle of asking questions as if we are done... Which makes me feel i wasn't re assured or made time for. Long waiting times before being seen. Comes off rude and would rather talk about his Sunday night love for Walking Dead marathons that he has with family than my issues. Geez you would hope he was that enthusiastic about my well being...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
May,14,2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have any dignity or self respect I would not advise seeing this doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Just save your co-pay and diagnos yourself...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally won't be back. I've been there several times and every time I walk out of the office knowing just as much as I did when I walked in. He looked in my nose with a flashlight, said he doesn't know what's causing the problem. Says he doesn't take x-rays and dismisses me. It's the end of the day and I can tell I'm on the bottom of this Dr.Wong's list of important things. Then as I'm leaving he tells the lady at the desk to schedule a follow up. (I'm thinking ... "I was asked to be here 30 minutes early and was seen for an hour for this???" I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Thank you.
Wait time
10 minutes
I found this doctor to be wonderful. He played with my child in a child like manner which was good considering he was nervous. He did have to have surgery for his adenoids and Dr. Wong found an odd foreign body in his nasal cavity. He took his time with us and made sure we felt comfortable in his office as well as during and after surgery. I send everyone I know to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr Wong was complete in his check up. I dont have anything bad to say about him. He was accurate in his findings, I had surgery And recovered wonderfully without hardly any painAt all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
TERRIBLE
Wait time
60 minutes
This Dr is a JERK he is really mean don't ever go to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice staff and Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor! Very Rude, staff rude they worked me in and the experience was awful. Should have known not to see a doctor that could see me the same day. There is a reason he has so many appointment openings. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Danny Wong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baytown, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Denis Hoasjoe

33 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Yoo

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Tarver

28 years experience

3.7 of 5