ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Danny Yarger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Danny Yarger?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Danny Yarger?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Best Doctor Ever

Dr. Danny is the most compassionate caring doctor that you could ever find...and quick to find the problem.. He is missed greatly in Iron County...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

Bad experience

Some family members brought me into the E.R after conditions became worse after a stay at a more professional hospital. This doctor was very rude and unprofessional. He was quite sure it was nothing serious. Come to find out it was low thyroid. I was partially out of it and at times unaware of my actions. He was going to give me a spinal tap I felt I was going to puke and needed to lay down he took his gloves off stormed out of the room discharged me 5 minutes later with no answers. I was sent home still very sick with upset and very concerned family members. I wonder if this doctor is at least professional enough to at the very least offer an apology. I hope in reading this he will learn a lesson so nobody else will lose faith in our local health care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

miss him very much!!

Dr Yarger literally saved my life by making sure I continued to have regular check ups. He recommended strongly that I have regular mammograms which I continued even after he left our area. Thanks to his care a spot was found and I had cancer! I had good surgical care and a good oncologist and I am cancer free today. He was my Dr for only a few years before he left here but I credit his genuine care, wonderful advice and great bedside manner for being alive today! He is missed in Iron River.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

If you have dr. Yarger you have the best there is..compassionate and caring. Iron County is losing a great Dr. because of politics in the hospital

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

excellent physician

he is a excellent doctor great attitude diagnosed my allergies on first visit and gave me the appropriate meds i needed and is always willing toi fit a patient in if needed no other doctor has been able to get my allergies under control i would reccomend him to anyone a+++++++++++++

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

I am from North Carolina but travel tosee family and friends in the UP of Michigan and have Dr. Yarger as my familyphysician. He is the most compassionate,caring, and thorough doctor I have everbeen to. He sits down as if he is your bestfriend and goes over every avenue of yourhealth for exam, report, and concerns with no hurry. He is considerate and explains to you everything you need to know whether it is your physical or testshe has ordered for you and will call youif need be in the best patient-doctorrelationship for your good health andunderstanding. Iron River is gifted tohave Dr. Yarger for patient care!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Danny Yarger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal Falls, MI.

  • Dr. Sharisse Holinej

    Family Medicine

    Crystal Falls, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Douglas Gremban

    Family Medicine

    Crystal Falls, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Sabina Morissette

    Family Medicine

    Crystal Falls, MI 0 mi

    12