ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dante Banta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dante Banta?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dante Banta?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Worst MD I ever had

I was assigned to Dr. Banta by my medicare HPO Care More. Does not do appointments 45 min- hour wait. He never examined me at all. Spoke about his children who are now MD s. Started laughing in an inappropriate manner and started talking in a crazed manner about viagra. Screwed up my prescriptions and refused to write my 100mg seraquel and said I needed to see a psychiatrist. Unfortunately I am better informed than Dr.Bantra about the applications of certain medication. I will never go back to his office again and will ask Care More for another primary MD. Other than this Care More is excellent.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

He can speak both English and Spanish which is a plus and is very kind and is in no way rude during my check ups. I definitely prefer having him over his daughter in law.

Doctor's Response

We're excited to hear that you are pleased with your relationship with Dr. Dante Banta. Like you, many of our patients prefer to be seen by him, as he is the owner of the practice and for some, has been treating all members of their family for decades. We are happy to offer our patients the option of seeing Dr. Veronica Banta, who is Dante's daughter-in-law. Many of our patients do prefer seeing her, especially our female patients who seek treatment for women's health issues.

SHOW
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

Horrible Doctor

I do not recommend this doctor for everyone. I have been subjected to go to this doctor because my family has gone to him for many years but this last visit has pushed me over the edge. Every time you go in there you wait for hours then after you go in there is more waiting to be done. After the doctor comes in he spends less then 30 sec. to diagnose and then leaves. He is very negligent I was injured and he only gave me pain killers and send me home. It has been weeks and the pain has become unbearable the area has swelled and I have no mobility in that area. If he could have taken the time to at least inspect it, this would have no become a chronic problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Will not go back

Being new to L.A. this is the first doctor I tried here. The reception / nurse did a tuberculosis test and said it was positive based on a bump on my arm. Kind of scary. Then the doctor looked at it and said "no" it was negative. The bump was a natural cyst. I saw the doctor for a different concern and he told me it was nothing to be worried about. It showed up again a few weeks later and I went back. He then realized it was something that needed to be treated and could have been the first time.Will never go there again. Upset that you should be able to trust your doctors opinion as a professional but was very disappointed in this office.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Best Doctor!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dante Banta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Veronica Banta

    Family Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Adelaida Antonio

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    1.0
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Sona Patel

    Family Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.25 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    13