The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dante Marra Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dante Marra?


29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Knee replacement
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

excellent patient care

He operated on my left knee after seeing me in the er at wheeling hospital on Dec. 16,2001. He dropped everything he was doing and operated on me at ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Not Happy

I felt rushed and unimportant. I felt my concerns were ignored and more could have been done to help me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Went to other orthopedic doctor and asked my primary to refer me to Dr. Marra after my son received EXCELLENT care from him and his staff. He is very straight forward and is easy to ask questions of. He explains everything in terms you understand. Staff is TERRIFIC. The PA is great also! Highly recommended!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Great doctor...Super staff...excellent care...LOUSY wait times in the office!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Shoulder scope

I am an avid athlete. This doc was the only one I'd trust to repair my injury. I'm back at it!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2008

Excellent outcome from ACL reconstruction!

As a physical therapist working in sports medicine and rehab for over 16 years, I have dealt with many orthopedic surgeons, surgery outcomes and the rehab process. I chose Dr. Marra for my ACL reconstruction and could not have been happier. I am now 6 months post-op and nearly 95% recovered. As I write this, I have just finished 10 miles on my stationary bike and jogging 1.5 miles on my treadmill. Dr. Marra is not the type to "sugar coat" anything and is known to be straight forward. He was caring and attentive and I feel I received the best of care. P.S. Make sure you follow your physical therapy precisely!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dante Marra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheeling, WV.

  • Dr. Elijah Hothem

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wheeling, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Robert Zaleski

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wheeling, WV 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    41
  • Dr. Jeffrey Abbott

    Dr. Jeffrey Abbott

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wheeling, WV 0 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    14