ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Danton Kono Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Danton Kono?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Danton Kono?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
11.3 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Great doctor

He is a wonderful doctor and kids love him. Does not pressure anything on parents but very nice way explains everything. I'm in a different office because of my insurance but sometimes you don't cherish what you have even if its just nice smile and good mood from doctor and staff. Defiantly not where I'm now:(

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Very good Pediatrican

When we had our daughter at the hospital. Dr. Kono was our Pediatrican. He was very calm and asked us if we had any questions. My daughter was born br ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Dr. Kono is AWESOME

I have taken all three of my kids to Dr. Kono and they think he's great! He has an excellent bedside manner and always put the kids at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

We LOVE Dr Kono

Dr Kono is awesome! One thing I truly appreciate is that he is a parent and is very practical. He does not overtest and reassures when things are "normal". He is great with my kids and they dont cry at all about going to the doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Kono!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Love Dr. Kono and Nurse Jennifer. They were wonderful with my babies. All four of my kids have seen Dr. Kono.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Danton Kono is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.

  • Dr. Fern Takemoto

    Pediatrics

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    26
  • Dr. Michelle Mattison-Kelly

    Pediatrics

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Amna Waraich

    Pediatrics

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10