Dr. Danya Godoy-Hung MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
terrible care provider
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Godoy has the worst beside manner I have ever experienced. She spent no time reviewing my medical history, and stated that she did not treat my condition. I was very clear about why I was seeking treatment and instead of letting me know prior to my appointment- she basically took my money and offered up no alternatives for treatment. It is unfortunate that an individual like this is allowed to continue to treat patients when she clearly does not have their well being in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and Beautiful office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I very much liked Dr Godoy but the communication from her staff was so poor that I ended up selecting a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
The office does not take responsibility for their mistakes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It would behoove you to question any test this office wants to run prior to having it done. My husband had an MRI and while waiting for the results, someone at the Doctor Godoy's office called scolding him as to why he had an MRI without the contrast and arranged for him to have another one. Consequently I was charged for two MRIs. I tried working with the Doctors office to only pay for one MRI based on the fact it was originally ordered wrong. BayCare Imaging doesn't care as they only go by the orders they receive, and Doctor Godoy's office ultimately denied my request as "There is no proof" someone in their office called to scold my husband. You should also be sure to get the name of any person you talk to at this office and get everything in writing if not over the phone (if applicable). As you will need it if something like this happens to you. She may be a fine Doctor and we will be back trying to figure out the cause of my husband’s pain, but I will be certain to document everything that transpires. BTW- regarding BayCare Imaging, even if they know a bill is being contested, they will turn you over to a collection agency after the 3rd statement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
New Options for Shingles
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the Shingles in my right hand. The pain has gone from a 10 to 5. And she is still working on it. Thumbs up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Grateful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Godoy by my counser. I appreciate her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Good Doctor nice office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's great and the new office is clean and impressive. Very we run!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Dr. Danya Godyo
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Godyo for about 2 years now she has always been very kind and understanding about my illness. I came to her after my other Dr. did not now how to help me with my Pain which when I started with her Dr. Godyo was about a 10 now on most days it ranges between 4-8. She has always been very patient with me and the office staff Rosealee and Crystal our kindhearted and hard working people. I feel very blessed to be one of many of Dr. Godyo's patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Nice job
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go me heading in the right direction..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
poor customer service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
from the first phone call the office staff was disrespectful and rude. i wouldnt recommend this doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No problems. Good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Danya Godoy-Hung, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Khalilah Weston

6 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lora Brown

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Whitworth

32 years experience

4.5 of 5