ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daphne Favroth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 24 Comments

3.7
  • 29
  • 1
  • 6
  • 5
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daphne Favroth?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

A doctor that takes the time to listen

Posted on February 6th, 2017

I chose this doctor as my primary care physician because of her experience and the fact that she is board certified which indicates a level of competence above most physicians. She takes the time to listen to her patients and discuss their cases. To me, this is a very important aspect of healthcare to help insure I receive a high level of care in the long run. I am very satisfied with the care I receive from Dr. Favroth.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

she is very friendly and helps all she can. she will also give you referrals to specialist without a hassle.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sabu and James Matthew

Posted on March 30th, 2016

The two people who gave reviews for Dr. Favroth and the office are low down the scum of the earth.The wait maybe long but at the end of the day the Dr is very caring and knowledgeable. She takes the time with each patient and hears all of there concerns. Its not her fault if you ignore the information that is given to you also, remember she is the one that has the degrees not you. It takes a coward to write a bad review and hide behind a computer to give bad marks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a different doctor!!!!

Posted on February 25th, 2016

I Would Never Recommend This Doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away!!

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Extremely rude and no bed side manner at all!! Very poor diagnosis and argued with my son regarding the care. This doctor SHOULD learn , how to interact with patients visitors and improve her CUSTOMER CARE SKILLS!! Please find a different provider.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr Favroth

Posted on December 13th, 2015

I love this doctor ..she spends as much time as you need..no matter how full the waiting room dr favroth makes you feel special and she isn't in a hurry with you ! If you need a specialist she makes sure you get one...totally awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Awesome & Knowledgeable

Posted on October 8th, 2015

I love this Doctor, and she helped saved my daughters life and prevent a surgery. She really knows what's wrong when you give her the symptoms. I would recommend her for your self and your kids, because she really cares and is open on Saturdays!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love This Doctor and Staff!

Posted on January 21st, 2015

I am a new patient to Dr. Favroth and I am so happy to have found her! The whole staff has made me feel welcome...the Doctor took time with me..listen to my concerns..took notes..I look forward to having a great relationship with her..it is nice to feel like your doctor has your best interest in you. She was dead on with my illness at the time and is trying to find me another doctor to take care of my ankle problem. If you are looking for a Doctor look no further!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on January 15th, 2014

Very good doctor; courteous staff, very knowledgeable about children's issues, add, adhdd, poor impuse control and defiant behavior disorders. I would highly recommend Dr. Daphne for your child and/or yourself. have been using Dr. Daphne for 4 years for my granddaughter. I can't say enough good things about this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rediculous

Posted on July 12th, 2013

I have taken my children to her a few times. First time we were there for more than 3 hours. Second time we were just there for my oldest to have his dosage upped on a medication. Wasn't there long. I thought she was a very nice person. This last time we went I probably had flames coming out of my ears before we walked out the doors. I got to my truck and just was in tears. Now let's do a take back of why. I have had issues with my 5 year old since he could talk telling me how much his legs hurt, waking up in the middle of the night, ect. We told one of these new med students which by the way pisses me off that I see a different one every time we went in there, She had NO clue what so ever how to speak to a child. Then by her series of questions to my 5 yer old, I became extremely NERVOUS. She darted out of the room like something was horribly wrong (the med student). Obviously to go get Dr. Favroth, because a moment later I could hear the med student and Dr. Favroth on the other side of the door talking. Saying, "very high possibility of bone cancer." Then they proceeded to come in and treat it like a normal office visit and never said a word. When they went to walk out the door, I confronted them. All Dr. Favroth could say is, "well I have only had a couple of positive results with those symptoms before." And she STILL TRIED WALKING OUT THE DOOR. I was infuriated. Wasn't going to do a test or anything. End result I got the referral for the test and I will never take my children there again or refer anyone!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2012

The time took an hour to go back......she don't wash her hands....she just want the free help from them medical scgool......she need to be better groom.......it is awful....but overall she a good doctor...I guess........................

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daphne Favroth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.