ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dara Brener Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dara Brener?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dara Brener?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Very pushy went to her for medical clearance she was pushing me to be her patient

The office staff made me feel stupid and the doctor was telling me She had to know me better and pushing me to be her patient I can come there if my blood work and stuff when I ready have a doctor that does all that stuff just very tacky

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Excellent doctor, very knowledgeable and thorough!!! Diagnosed a problem that other doctors in the past didn't take the time to figure out. Also, a great bedside manner. I have recommended her to everyone . I would not see anyone else.!!!!!.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Dreadful

Gum chewing rude bedside manner prevented me from coming back. I was scolded at for accepting a phone call from my daughter . My daughter called my cell to tell me she was home from school. She called because I wasn't home. I was held up at Dr. Brener's office and waited 45 minutes to be seen. Dreadful feeling.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Excellent doctor with a great bedside manner. She really cares and I highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

She treated me while I was in the hospital for over a week. I thought she was aggressive in her treatment plan and very knowledgeable. She was straight to the point and honest. Im even switching to her for my primary care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Beware

This Dr. is one of the most incompetent doctors I have ever met. My mother was under her care at St. Catherine's Hospital and received the worse care ever. All the way to discharge she messed up. From ordering tests that were unnecessary to writing a pain script without the dosage on it. Without dosage pharmacy was unable to fill prescription until Monday when Dr. Brener was available. If given the choice pick another doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Insensitive and inexperienced - poorly managed care

lets put it thios way .. she contributed to the Death of our Mother

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dara Brener is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.

  • Dr. Nadia Hasaneen

    Dr. Nadia Hasaneen

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Dmitry Konsky

    Internal Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. James Ryan

    Emergency Medicine, Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34