The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darel Barnett Is this you?
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darel Barnett?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Very hard to contact office for infomation

I have had mixed dealings with this office. They can be extremely difficult to contact for information, etc. I leave messages and they are not returned or if they are it can be days or even weeks before I receive a call back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

mismanaged office

This office is a joke, Dr Barnett is great but the front staff are horrible. They are rude and very unhelpful. This office worries too much about gossiping about the office manager and calling her names than doing their job. Once visit with my mother and I was done!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Excellent MD and staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Hard to get appointment when needed. Staff does not return calls.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Excellent Physician

Dr. Barnett is extremely kind, compassionate, professional, and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Great practitioner.

Dr. Barnett never gives up. He continually strives to manage my pain and maximize my quality of life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

great doc

Dr. Barnett is a wonderful, kind and caring doctor. I never feel rushed when he is the room with me, I feel I always have his full attention during my appointment. The epidurals he has given me have been very successful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Absolutely wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darel Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Maryanne DeForest PHILLIPS

    Anesthesiology, General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    27
  • Dr. James Murphy

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Louisville, KY 0.50 mi

    3.6
    (40)
    32
  • Dr. John Stocking

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Louisville, KY 0.54 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    32