ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darel Butler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darel Butler?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darel Butler?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Very professional and resectable demeanor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

DR Butler was great went over everything with me. No more problems

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

The worst

I seen him for about 3 months and he didn't help me at all we had to wait forever he is rude and he only gave samples then said I can't help you anymore I wonder if he is a real doctor would not ever let anyone I know see him

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

avoid

I did not find him helpful and sorry to say I ended up questioning his competence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS...

Dr. Butler starting treating me in my 9th week of pregnancy 15 years ago (in Memphis). I fell off of a step (diagnosis: ruptured disc - L4-L5) and was on bedrest for my entire pregnancy. So how do you treat a first trimester, pregnant women? With many limitations, Dr. Butler worked with my OB/GYN to find the best solution for me. He created a therapy plan for my entire pregnancy that was doable for me but more importantly very safe for my unborn son! He was on standby to assist, if needed, while I was giving birth. Outside of being a high school classmate, I learned to trust Dr. Butler with all of my neurological issues. I wish that he was still in the Memphis area because now I am having migraines and I can't find a Neurologist that compares or even comes close to the care that Dr. Butler gives his patients! I guess I will have to travel to Knoxville to be treated by the best! Dr. Butler, my family (the Showers) miss you very much! My recommendation for anyone looking for a GREAT Neurologist...Dr. Butler is the one!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

2ND TO NONE DR IN ETMG/DR BUTLER

DR BUTLER HAS BEEN MY NEUROLOGIST SINCE 2010 AND THE ONLY REASON I PUT HIM AS 2ND TO NONE IS THAT I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR ROBERTS SINCE 2006. DR BUTLER IS AN EXTRAORDINARY DR IN NEUROLOGY. HE HAS STOPPED ME FROM HAVING THE WORST MIGRAINES IN HISTORY AND HAS ALSO STOPPED ME FROM HAVING BABY GRAN MAL SEIZURES. KNOWING I WILL BE ON THESE MEDS FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE DOES NOT BOTHER ME AS I KNOW HE IS DOING THE RIGHT THING FOR ME. DR BUTLER IS A GREAT LISTENER, VERY GOOD AT EXPLAINING THE MALADIES I HAVE TO LIVE WITH, AND PUTTING MY NEEDS FIRST. HE HAS A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER AND SENSE OF HUMOR. IT IS RARE INDEED TO FIND DRS' WITH SUCH HUMAN QUALITIES.... HE DOES NOT CONFUSE HIMSELF WITH BEING GOD, WHICH UNFORTUNATELY ALOT OF OTHER DRS' DO. BEFORE DR BUTLER ARRIVED AT ETMG, I HAD BEEN TREATED BY MORE QUACKS IN THE MEDICAL FIELD THAN SHOULD BE ALLOWED IN THE EAST TN AREA. HE HAS TAKEN MY MIGRAINES FROM TWO AND THREE A DAY TO ALMOST NON-EXISTENT. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A DR TO TRUST, THIS IS ONE YOU SHOULD CHOOSE. DRS' BUTLER AND ROBERTS ARE THE BEST IN PATIENT TREATMENT AND CARE. YOU CAN DO NO BETTER THAN THESE TWO, WHO ARE HONORABLE, TRUSTWORTHY AND TELL IT LIKE IT IS. I HAVE NO PROBLEM WHEN IT COMES TO PUTTING MY LIFE IN THEIR HANDS. THROUGH TRIAL AND ERROR, DR BUTLER WILL COME UP WITH THE BEST TREATMENT AVAILABLE. I'M SURE HIS CROWN OVERFLOWS WITH MORE STARS THAN THIS SURVEY ALLOWS. THANKS FOR BEING THERE FOR ME DR BUTLER.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darel Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alcoa, TN.

  • Dr. Fredric Radoff

    Dr. Fredric Radoff

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    3.6
    (18)
    41
  • Dr. Karen Mullins

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    2.5
    (14)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Smith

    Psychiatry

    Alcoa, TN 0.84 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    34