Dr. Daren Gatherum DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having Dr. gatherum was the best decision we made! He was amazing throughout my entire pregnancy and very sincere all the while maintaining professionalism! He listened with sincerity at every appt. & took all the time we needed until our baby brains were set at ease. He listened to my desires for my birth and we accomplished all we set out to do in our birth plan together!!!! We brought the most beautiful, heathy & alert baby into this world!! And Dr. G. was in my room checking on me postpartum the next day by 6:30am!! Amazin', when does the man sleep??? My next baby.... Will only be with dr gatherum!! Thanks dr G!! From one happy mama 😃
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Hands Down the Best O.B.!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Gatherum! I have switched OBs a lot in the past and I can definitely say Dr. Gatherum is hands down the best doctor I have had! I am high risk as my first baby was born at 26 weeks along with previous miscarriages so I really wanted to find a good doctor who could help me keep my baby and help me deliver at full term. Dr. Gatherum was awesome!!! He has great bedside manner--friendly, kind, caring. If I was ever worried about anything he would bring me right in and would always call me back if I had a question or to give me ultrasound results. He took as much time with me as I needed during the appointments and I never felt rushed. He also wasn't pushy about his care and let me have a say in the care for me and my baby. I loved that about him. He was very competent and knew just what I needed to keep my baby alive and healthy. I just delivered a healthy baby boy just 6 hours short of full term. Yay! I feel I owe a lot to Dr. Gatherum for it! I can't think of anything I would ask for more in an O.B. than Dr. Gatherum. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Best ever Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I he has delivered one of my 2 kids and now I am on my third. He is awesome. I have to move and I wish i could take him with me. I do not like switching doctors, but with him I wouldn't want to. He is kind and answer's every question I have. I always have some kind of problem with my baby's and he is soooo good about it. I would suggest him to everyone.have
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr gatherum is a terrible doctor and person. He is inappropriate and terribly dishonest. He comes in the patient rooms complete opposite from what he treats everyone else like. He is a fake. He bribes people for patients. Its all a game.he is a complete loser. He does not really care about his patients,unless your medical need can make him some quick cash.otherwise he doesn't care about his patients,just the money you will make.he is a fake,he pretends to care really good. Wake up women,you are soo fooled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
He Really Cares....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently I had a daughter who had a miscarriage...Dr. Gatherum was so kind, loving and understanding. He took a personal interest in her. I was so pleased. He has delivered four of my grandbabies...I love how personal and attentive he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
TOTALLY AWSOME!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor to anyone!!! He was my doctor for my second child and I was really nervous about going to a new doctor but we had moved so it was a must. I was awsome. out of four stars I give him eight!!! Always called back when I had a problem. always willing to talk about anything in the office. He was always simpathetic and when It got really close and he was going 4 wheeling I told him he had to take me with him just in case. lol He was wonderful all the way through and I would go back to him in a heart beat!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very personable and caring doctor. He always takes time to listen and makes you feel as though you are his only patient. He takes the time to hear about how you would like things to go and follows through with them 100%. I have since moved away from where he works, but I will be driving back to go to him. I will NOT switch to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have yet to meet a OB/GYN who cares more about patient well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Gatherum was a great doctor I walked out of his office feeling like I had just had a doctor care about me. Wonderful bed side manner. He came in and sat down and talked to me rather than just standing. Made me feel like he had time for me and was not in a hurry to get to the next person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daren Gatherum, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cedar City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Travis Bilanzich

10 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terence Heath

20 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Sanders

18 years experience

4.7 of 5