Obstetricians & Gynecologists
14 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Millcreek
1151 E 3900 S
Ste B299
Salt Lake City, UT 84124
801-268-6811
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3684210526316 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.0526315789474 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5263157894737 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.4210526315789 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.3684210526316 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2631578947368 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.2666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 23 minutes
Some ratings provided by Yahoo.
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Poor communicator  |  show details
Sep 10th, 2014

Dr. Watts gave me conflicting information and had me run through unnecessary procedures. He is difficult to have a discussion with if you are in anyway disagreeing with him or asking for an explanation on a particular course of action. He is arrogant in a most hipster sort of way. Very unempathetic. I won't be going back.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Experience Ever  |  show details
Jul 11th, 2014

Dr Watts listened to me more than any doctor ever before. He helped me the whole way through my pregnancy and had amazing bedside manner. He explained everything, listened to my opinions and made me feel safe. He and his staff are so nice. Sometimes the waits were a bit long, but that's not always something that can be helped. They always knew who I was and knew what situations I was in, regardless the time between appointments, which made me really feel like they cared. I love this office and would recommend him to everyone!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing!  |  show details
by Wendy on Apr 22nd, 2014

Dr. Watts is an amazing Doctor! I never feel rushed. I don't have to wait a long time in the waiting room. He is so kind and has great bedside manner. He always greets with a handshake. I trust him to deliver my baby!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 19th, 2012

BEWARE of this doctor if you want your baby delivered safely!! I would avoid this physician at all costs. He should not be practicing medicine in any capacity - his negligence caused me to lose my healthy baby. Don't let it happen to you or anyone you care about. Stear clear and warn others!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Chocolate and the Good Doctor  |  show details
Sep 12th, 2011

My daughter had been in pain with periods from age 14 so badly that she stayed in bed, took vicodan and hurt from her fingertips to her feet. After 3 years of frustration with providers, we found Dr Watts. My sexually inactive daughter was terrified of her exam...Dr Watts was so reassuring and he did a spectacular thing. When he came back to do the exam after she had removed her clothing, he had a sack of chocolate...giving her a chocolate changed her whole demenor..Dr. Watts diagnosed endometriosis and a successful surgery later, we are thrilled. Kudos to a great doc and a perceptive man who knew what to do to soothe a young girl's fears.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 29th, 2010

I would not recommend Dr. Watts and his nursing staff to anyone. His medical assistants frequently didn't listen to my concerns or seem very knowledgable. Dr. Watts didn't explain anything he was doing, his bedside is lacking considerably.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 17th, 2010

Dr. Watts is the best OBGYN I have ever gone to! He gave my baby a chance for survival when other doctors said they could not intervene. I went into pre-term labor with an incompetent cervix and Dr. Watts acted quickly and efficiently to save my daughter's life! I was given a less than 5% chance that my daughter would live, but he gave it his all! He did everything humanly possible and did not give up hope. He stayed positive and encouraging throughout the entire experience! I would recommend him to anyone!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Good Doctor and Staff  |  show details
by Citysearch User on Jan 7th, 2009 on insiderpages.com

Dr. Watts and his staff are very professional and coureous. From my first visit I have felt very comfortable discussing any issue with Dr. W...

Read Full Review at insiderpages.com
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 10th, 2007 on yahoo.com

Best GYNO Ever: Dr. Watts is so nice and so understanding. I have never felt uncomfortable in front of him ever. Not even on my first appointment. Everyone in the office is great too.

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse