Overall Review

2.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment with Dr. Wiegel went very well. I was very happy, and thought she would be my forever doctor, but I guess all first visits are meant to be that way. All doctors seem to be extremely nice with their new patients. My second visit went fairly well, although there was nothing extraordinary about it. But my third appointment went all wrong, beginning with them telling me that I was going to have to wait for an open window because I had gotten there five minutes late. Although she wasn't rude, she was very dismissive, I would ask her a question and she would roll her eyes like saying "hold on, I am getting to that"! She seemed to not have any interest at all in what I had to say - very obtuse, considering that I am the patient. Even if I tried to give her the benefit of the doubt and think she might have been having a bad day that day, but even then, that is not an excuse to treat a patient in that way. She made me feel very uncomfortable and unwanted. I will not go back to her nor would I refer her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good and courteous, she makes you feel you are a very important patient. Good staff supporting her practice and Dr. Wiegel is very honest to suggest to visit an specialist if not satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not see her again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cleveland Clinic is a beautiful place. Her staff was very nice. The nurse is a very nice woman. The doctor is also nice but sent me for a bunch of tests and to see just about every specialist in Cleveland Clinic. Not that this is bad but my previous family doctor took care of my health very well without all that hassle and a bunch of copays. To bad she left Cleveland Clinic. I am going to try someone else who is more secure like my previous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred her to several family members and friends. She listens and gives great advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Wiegel to be very empathetic and knowledgeable. I see her a few times a year and I always leave there satisfied that she has my health as her primary concern. Could not ask for anyone better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
BAD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new Patient of doctor wiegel. I quickly relized she wasn't the right doctor for me! she lacks lisening to her Patients needs and would rather do everything out of textbook! I switched my MD to DR.Menedez in hopes for a better out come. Dr. Wiegel would not give me a medication that was prescribed from a pediatric Doctor for almost 8 years of my life. I found it very difficult to understand her reason behind it! She is very Dismissive of your needs as a patient!! I would not recomend her to anybody. i hope she becomes a better doctor with in time.. Dr.Wiegel has Wonderful nurses witch im sure the patient love! her nurses are very Respectful and personable! they lisen to your needs and try to help the best they can. they act as if they have known you your hole life! GOOD JOB NURSES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While she has been courteous and pleasant, she lacks a desire to holistically understand me as a patient. While not rude, she can be dismissive of the patient's personal health perspective and would rather insist on seeking the textbook answer. I suspect it's due to her relative inexperience in the field and I do hope she develops into a fine doctor.....but for now recognize that your appointment will feel like a glorified version of WebMD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Very negative experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my opinion based on personal experience:Seeing Dr. Wiegel is a waste of time at best and likely dangerous to your health. As a woman patient with a doctor that claims to specialize in medicine for women I would have hoped for at least an ok experience. But I would give her a less than one star if it was possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darice Wiegel, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Russell

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ernesto Bonilla

29 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Coren Menendez

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor