The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darin Elo Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darin Elo?


11 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Great doctor and staff

Brought my son in at the end of the night. Called ahead and Dr. Elo and staff stayed late to see us. Nice to see some doctors still put the patient first!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Very Knowledgable and no BS

This is a smart guy who gives you the straight scoop.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

Nice doctor

I've been going to dr Elo for years. He always seems to be in a good mood and happy to see me and my family. Treatment has always been good and you get through quickly without an appointment. Dr Elo takes the time to explain what's wrong and answer my questions. They call the next day to check up too, which is nice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Good doctor

He was very easy to understand. Used simple English rather than doctor language. Spent time to go over the diagnosis and treatment with me do I could understand it. They do follow up calls the next day, which was nice too.

Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Great Care

I recently saw Dr.Elo for what I thought was a urine infection. The doctor took the time to discover that I actually had a serious infection in my colon. I had to be admitted to the hospital. I dont know what would have happened if Dr.ELo hadn't taken the time to listen to me and do the tests to find the problem. I recommend him and Prompt Care to everyone I know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Great with kids

Dr Elo was great with my son. Talked to him & was very gentle. Explained the medications to me & took his time

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Great experience

Answered all my questions. Very knowledgeable & great bedsid manner. Will go back again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Say away from this doctor

No bedside manner very rude hope to never have to use him again he will allso lie on medical records to cover his mistakes

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2009

Excellent Doc!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darin Elo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, KS.

  • Dr. Toni Reynolds

    Dr. Toni Reynolds

    Emergency Medicine

    Lawrence, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Paul Loney

    Dr. Paul Loney

    Emergency Medicine

    Lawrence, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. James Herrin

    Dr. James Herrin

    Emergency Medicine

    Lawrence, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11