Dr. Darin Elo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Very Knowledgable and no BS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a smart guy who gives you the straight scoop.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Nice doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to dr Elo for years. He always seems to be in a good mood and happy to see me and my family. Treatment has always been good and you get through quickly without an appointment. Dr Elo takes the time to explain what's wrong and answer my questions. They call the next day to check up too, which is nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Good doctor
Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very easy to understand. Used simple English rather than doctor language. Spent time to go over the diagnosis and treatment with me do I could understand it. They do follow up calls the next day, which was nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Great Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr.Elo for what I thought was a urine infection. The doctor took the time to discover that I actually had a serious infection in my colon. I had to be admitted to the hospital. I dont know what would have happened if Dr.ELo hadn't taken the time to listen to me and do the tests to find the problem. I recommend him and Prompt Care to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Great with kids
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elo was great with my son. Talked to him & was very gentle. Explained the medications to me & took his time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all my questions. Very knowledgeable & great bedsid manner. Will go back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Say away from this doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner very rude hope to never have to use him again he will allso lie on medical records to cover his mistakes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doc!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darin Elo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrence, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Khylie Mcgee

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Goetting

29 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Giblin

25 years experience

4.0 of 5