Dr. Darin Minkin DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 28 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor.Minkin, is wonderful, he made me feel at ease about the proceedure he was about to do he is very kind and his bed side manner was great.THANKS FOR THE GREAT EXPERIENCE DOCTOR.MINKIN!!!!😌
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Bad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my lapband put in by Dr Minkin and his doctors asst . Recently has been tightening my band and she has been doing it very poorly I have gotten an infection from these tightens being done poorly !!! Very disappointed in the service I have received and the lack or care I have !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Dr. Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for initial consultation and he spent a good 20 minutes talking to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Minkin! He is the kindest Dr. I have ever seen and is very determined to find the answer to any of my problems I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minkin and his staff are awesome. You can tell he genuinely cares about his patients and wants them to be healthy and successful. I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
WORST OFFICE STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Minkin is a really nice guy. However, his office staff is the worst. It's almost enough to make me cancel my surgery...which isn't even scheduled yet. They only "schedule" surgery on Thursdays...if you get a call to schedule your surgery then their excuse is we schedule on a first come first serve basis but then they won't tell you where you are in line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Never On Time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So, the surgery is fine... Unless you have something like a hiatal hernia. He will tell you he's going to fix it while you get your bariatric surgery, then he'll tell you he changed his mind about it post-op... leaving you with the problems that you were having before that won't ever correct themselves. So, guess what-you will need another surgery to correct that later. For office visits, I suggest scheduling several hours before you have to be at work- or calling off work completely- as there is no real reason for you making an appointment other than you stopping your life because you will most certainly not be seen on time. Think of your appointment time as a reminder for you. Bring a book, a phone charger, maybe a pillow... You will not make your time. You will spend at least an hour waiting PAST the time your scheduled, so, as I said, leave yourself room for work or whatever other important things you may have to do because once you get there, you will be there forever. They seem to not realize that our time is as valuable to us as much as Dr. Minkin's is supposed to be to all of his patients. He's a nice guy and a decent doctor, but I don't appreciate the wait. Especially when I make an appointment, that I show up early to, only to sit for over an hour and a half (at least), like I have nothing better to do our I'm just a walk in. Don't over book, it's bad manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Great Experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT doctor!! Spends time with you, explains things, takes time to listen to you. Genuinely concerned about his patients, and wants them to be successful for themselves. HIGHLY recommend Dr Minkin for any bariatric surgery needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Best Bariatric Surgeon Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to see Dr. Minkin was the best decision I have ever made. I have lost 90 pounds and I am in much better health. Additionally, he is knowledgeable, kind, and an excellent diagnostician. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.and very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
NO CONTACT = NO EMAIL, NO VOICE MAIL, NO SET LUNCH HOURS WHEN YOU CALL AND GET VOICE MAIL. LOST WEIGHT BUT THE REST EXPLIANS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Love him and his caring attitude. However, staff seems confused on what's going on in that office or at least what's suppose to be going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darin Minkin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Ricks

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Lederer

21 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russell Imboden

31 years experience

4.2 of 5