ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darin Minkin Is this you?
  • 47
  • 3
  • 6
  • 8
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darin Minkin?


71 Ratings with 30 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Excellent doctor

Dr. Minkin is a very caring doctor. He did my surgery as well as one of my family members and two of my co-workers and we all love him. Great doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Companionate Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Gastric sleeve surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Doctor.Minkin, is wonderful, he made me feel at ease about the proceedure he was about to do he is very kind and his bed side manner was great.THANKS FOR THE GREAT EXPERIENCE DOCTOR.MINKIN!!!!😌

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Bad

I had my lapband put in by Dr Minkin and his doctors asst . Recently has been tightening my band and she has been doing it very poorly I have gotten an infection from these tightens being done poorly !!! Very disappointed in the service I have received and the lack or care I have !

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Dr. Visit

Went for initial consultation and he spent a good 20 minutes talking to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Minkin! He is the kindest Dr. I have ever seen and is very determined to find the answer to any of my problems I have had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Dr. Minkin and his staff are awesome. You can tell he genuinely cares about his patients and wants them to be healthy and successful. I recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

WORST OFFICE STAFF

I think Dr. Minkin is a really nice guy. However, his office staff is the worst. It's almost enough to make me cancel my surgery...which isn't even scheduled yet. They only "schedule" surgery on Thursdays...if you get a call to schedule your surgery then their excuse is we schedule on a first come first serve basis but then they won't tell you where you are in line.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Never On Time

So, the surgery is fine... Unless you have something like a hiatal hernia. He will tell you he's going to fix it while you get your bariatric surgery, then he'll tell you he changed his mind about it post-op... leaving you with the problems that you were having before that won't ever correct themselves. So, guess what-you will need another surgery to correct that later. For office visits, I suggest scheduling several hours before you have to be at work- or calling off work completely- as there is no real reason for you making an appointment other than you stopping your life because you will most certainly not be seen on time. Think of your appointment time as a reminder for you. Bring a book, a phone charger, maybe a pillow... You will not make your time. You will spend at least an hour waiting PAST the time your scheduled, so, as I said, leave yourself room for work or whatever other important things you may have to do because once you get there, you will be there forever. They seem to not realize that our time is as valuable to us as much as Dr. Minkin's is supposed to be to all of his patients. He's a nice guy and a decent doctor, but I don't appreciate the wait. Especially when I make an appointment, that I show up early to, only to sit for over an hour and a half (at least), like I have nothing better to do our I'm just a walk in. Don't over book, it's bad manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Great Experience!

EXCELLENT doctor!! Spends time with you, explains things, takes time to listen to you. Genuinely concerned about his patients, and wants them to be successful for themselves. HIGHLY recommend Dr Minkin for any bariatric surgery needs!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Best Bariatric Surgeon Ever

Going to see Dr. Minkin was the best decision I have ever made. I have lost 90 pounds and I am in much better health. Additionally, he is knowledgeable, kind, and an excellent diagnostician. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darin Minkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Matthew Ricks

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (20)
    9
  • Dr. Darrell Pitt

    General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    42
  • Dr. Faris Al-Gebory

    Dr. Faris Al-Gebory

    General Surgery, Emergency Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    31