Dr. Darin Swainston MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Swainston is one of the most understanding and knowledgable doctors I've been to. He is a master at his trade and what I appreciate most is his bedside manner. OB visits aren't the funniest but I always feel completely taken care of. So glad he delivered my son- I can't thank him enough. It's rare to find doctors of this nature anymore- just golden!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swainston is an excellent, expert surgeon. I am very grateful that I was under his care for a very difficult operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really does care. He has a great bedside manner. His staff is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swainston is the best of the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was with Dr. Swainston for about half of my pregnancy before a move. I was unimpressed and likely would have found another provider even if we had stayed in the area. He wasn't terrible, but his attitude was just very blah at each visit and he seemed like he was always in a rush to move on to the next patient. There was a horrible wait at every single appointment. I waited at LEAST an hour (sometimes much longer) beyond my appointment time at each visit before seeing anyone. Very frustrating, especially when my husband would try to arrange his work schedule to attend appointments with me. Also, when my preliminary bloodwork and labs were performed at the first appointment, the office apparently had no idea what they were actually billing for. After MONTHS of runaround with them, my insurance, and Quest Diagnostics, the office finally confessed their diagnosis codes for billing with Quest had changed and that they just hadn't researched exactly what testing would be performed (and billed for) by Quest under the new codes. This cost us almost $500 out of pocket for lab work that was absolutely unnecessary, because my insurance (which is very good) would not pay for it as it wasn't something needed for normal pregnancy care. The only praise I have for this office is their PA, Stephanie. She was a total sweetheart, very knowledgeable, and made sure we left each visit with our questions answered. Even so, I still will not recommend this office to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Horrible doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
prescribes me the only thing I'm allergic to (it's on all of my Doctor forms) and then avoids all calls and request for a new prescription as I sit in pain, stress and anxiety for DAYS! so unprofessional! I will never go back here or recommend it to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Saved mine and my babies life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Swainston saved both mine and my baby's lives, when he had to do an emergency C-section 11 weeks early, due to a condition that could only be cured by delivery. He has a great personality, if not a little aloof at times, but seems to genuinely care and was very supportive in my post op visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Doesn't like not being challanged
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made my nurse cry because I didn't want my water broke until after my epidural. I guess that was not a part of his plan. He was rude to the hospital staff. It changed my opinion of him. I am sorry you had to delivery my baby at night, isn't that your job? And Why should I not have a say on what I want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swainston was my ob for my first baby born this month. He is an excellent doctor and would recommend him highly. I had some complications with my health during my birth, and he closely monitored me. I was still able to deliver vaginally because he was so diligent in monitoring my condition. I have never felt so well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darin Swainston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. John Martin

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tammy Reynolds

9 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Zeluff

39 years experience

3.7 of 5