ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darius Holmes Is this you?
  • 24
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darius Holmes?


34 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

We have been using Dr. Holmes since the kids were born. 12 and 10. He takes great care and attention in every visit and will follow up on all calls immediately. He is a very personable doctor with great bedside manner for both parents and the child. I have moved a good distance away and did try another office but could not get the same personal care for my child, so we travel to see him and will do so until they are unable to see the pediatrician any more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Best Peditrician ever !! My child has been seeing him since he was a week old and he's now a teenager !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Wonderful pediatrician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Dr Holmes is great! Takes his time and is very caring.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

Best Doctor on Long Island

My son went to Dr. Holmes for over 12 years and i recommend all my friends to him , now that my son is 18 he sees my Doctor but he wishes that he could still see Dr. Holmes, outstanding Doctor who personally cares about his patients and knows them by name as soon as they walk though the door,not like most places who have to check the chart for the name. Dr. Homes gets A+++++ .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Dr holmes is an excellent doctor who genuinely cares for each and every patient. He sees EVERY patient and personally makes every appointment and follow up calls himself. I trust Dr. Holmes medical advice 100% . I am grateful to have such a wonderful man and doctor look after my 4 girls!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr Holmes is a wonderful doctor and very thorough in everything that he does you can see that he truly cares about his patients one time my son had to be admitted into the hospital and I heard the nurses talking about Dr Holmes saying that he keeps calling to check on the patient. You have to always leave a message when you call him and alot of people don't like that but he calls you back right away every time you never have to wait. Also if you have a emergency and your kids are sick he gets you in that day I couldn't emphasize on how much I like him and what a great dr he is

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darius Holmes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shirley, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Goldman

    Dr. Robert Goldman

    Orthodontics, Pediatrics

    Shirley, NY 1.99 mi

  • Dr. Sarala Radhakrishnan

    Dr. Sarala Radhakrishnan

    Pediatrics

    Shirley, NY 1.99 mi

    43
  • Dr. Cheryl Altschuler

    Pediatrics

    Shirley, NY 2.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9