Dr. Darius Sorbi MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology West Islip, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, skilled doctor. Answers all my questions and takes as much time as I need at appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Do your colonoscopy research !!!
Do not let this MD treat you if you have UC. He does not perform colonoscopies correctly. If you do, make sure he takes biopsies 1 every 10 centimeters. and take biopsies as if you are normal. ( 3-5 ) Question him. he will answer you with " I have a 4 page resume .." Big deal, if he does not perform the necessary tests correctly you can be at higher risk for cancer... RESEARCH, RESEARCH RESEARCH !! I wouldn't recommend him... go elsewhere ... Bad experience !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Sorbi is an excellent doctor! He goes above and beyond for his patients and really cares. He is very knowledgeable and professional. Very thorough and takes his time with his patients. Would definitely recommend Dr Sorbi !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Although I have not yet visited this office, I do call on another patient's behalf. I find the secretaries to be extremely rude and unprofessional. It is a shame because this can really put a "sour taste" in a patients mouth and makes for a bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Care. True Professionalism. Precise. Very satisfied overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I for ONE AM EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH HIS CONCERN AND EFFORTS TO FIND THE CORRECT ANSWERS EXPECIALLY WHEN ALL DIRECTION LEAD TO THE PANCREA AND POSSIBLY TO DEADLY CANCER AS HIS OWN AUNT PASSED ON FROM THE DEadly desease where is all the money for reasearch 2 /////wars and no reasearch for humanity
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have already submitted this info.but will do so again. This rates one star. I believe the public would appreciate sharing the Doctor's diplomas by having them hung up in place of ordinary paintings. They, the Doctors i'm sure are proud & it's interesting info. for patients. Understand space is, I believe rented, but i'm sure this could be arranged. thanks for listening...

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darius Sorbi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.