The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darius Sorbi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darius Sorbi?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Wonderful, skilled doctor. Answers all my questions and takes as much time as I need at appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do your colonoscopy research !!!

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Do not let this MD treat you if you have UC. He does not perform colonoscopies correctly. If you do, make sure he takes biopsies 1 every 10 centimeters. and take biopsies as if you are normal. ( 3-5 ) Question him. he will answer you with " I have a 4 page resume .." Big deal, if he does not perform the necessary tests correctly you can be at higher risk for cancer... RESEARCH, RESEARCH RESEARCH !! I wouldn't recommend him... go elsewhere ... Bad experience !!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Doctor Sorbi is an excellent doctor! He goes above and beyond for his patients and really cares. He is very knowledgeable and professional. Very thorough and takes his time with his patients. Would definitely recommend Dr Sorbi !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Although I have not yet visited this office, I do call on another patient's behalf. I find the secretaries to be extremely rude and unprofessional. It is a shame because this can really put a "sour taste" in a patients mouth and makes for a bad experience.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2011

Excellent Care. True Professionalism. Precise. Very satisfied overall.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2010

I for ONE AM EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH HIS CONCERN AND EFFORTS TO FIND THE CORRECT ANSWERS EXPECIALLY WHEN ALL DIRECTION LEAD TO THE PANCREA AND POSSIBLY TO DEADLY CANCER AS HIS OWN AUNT PASSED ON FROM THE DEadly desease where is all the money for reasearch 2 /////wars and no reasearch for humanity

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2010

Have already submitted this info.but will do so again. This rates one star. I believe the public would appreciate sharing the Doctor's diplomas by having them hung up in place of ordinary paintings. They, the Doctors i'm sure are proud & it's interesting info. for patients. Understand space is, I believe rented, but i'm sure this could be arranged. thanks for listening...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darius Sorbi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.