Urologists
11 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Sahuaro
18555 N 79th Ave
Ste E105
Glendale, AZ 85308
623-512-4390
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.5833333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.4166666666667 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.1818181818182 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.4166666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 17 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  caring doctor  |  show details
Jul 13th, 2013

I have been treated by several urologist in the past but Dr. Unwala is the only one who figured things out. He is a great doctor. He even called me the next day to see how I was feeling. I would not go to anyone else. I had to wait a bit to see him so starting talking to two other patients, and they loved him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  I'm with the Stay Way Patient  |  show details
Sep 24th, 2012

Lot of pain

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  stay away  |  show details
Aug 13th, 2012

Dr Unwala seemed knowledgeable but he just does the surgery and then you dont see him at all, when things go wrong (and they did quickly) he wants nothing to do with you he has someone else see you and offered no help, I eventually had to get another Dr to do a surgery to fix everything he broke......stay away!!

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Stay away  |  show details
Jun 13th, 2012

when things started to go wrong as in right away Dr Unwala wouldnt even see me, he referred me to his assistant. I finally changed Dr and now I am undergoing an addional surgery to re do what was done :( stay away!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 7th, 2011

I had a great visit with Dr. Unwala - he is the best urologist I've ever had. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 25th, 2009

Dr. Unwala was wonderful. He explains everything in a very straightforeward and caring manner. He is the best doctor I have ever been to, and helped me overcome a problem I have had for years.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 25th, 2009

He came very highly recommended by a friend of mine who had surgery, and I was not disappointed. I had kidney cancer and was quite anxious, but he answered all my questions and the surgery went very well. I highly recommend this gifted doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Unwala Review  |  show details
Jan 9th, 2009

This is the best doctor I have ever seen.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse