The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dariush Zandi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dariush Zandi?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

I highly recommend Dr. Zandi. He listens to what you have to say and comes up with a plan to help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Zandi is excellant

Posted on May 16th, 2014

Dr. Zandi is an excellant Doctor and has provided me with great patient care. He is very thorough, detailed and spends quality time in explaining everthing, each and every time I have visited him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Zandi

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Having recently seen Dr. Zandi a number of times in the last two months, I cannot thank him enough for the great job he has done taking care of me. I was scheduled to have surgery by another Doctor and it was determined that I had high blood sugar and blood pressure. After my first visit, Dr. Zandi put me on a strict diet, exercise and medication. My blood sugar level and blood pressure have decreased significantly and I have lost over 35 pounds. Dr. Zandi also referred me to a Cardiologist to ensure that my heart was in good condition prior to the surgery. Without the expert care by Dr. Zandi I would not have been able to have the successful surgery that was needed. As Dr. Zandi has expressed to me that the need for surgery may have saved my life for without making the changes he prescribed I was headed down a much more dangerous path health wise. I truly feel that Dr. Zandi is the one that potentially saved me. Dr. Zandi has taken the time during each appointment to thourghly explain my health, progress and continued care. Dr. Zandi has always been very patient and compasionate in listening to any and all of the questions that I have had and responding in the same manner. Not once throughout the process did I once ever feel rushed or not feel important. I would highly recommend Dr. Zandi to anyone in need of a Primary Care Physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

Such a caring, intelligent man. Good patient educator & good listener. Gentle in touch, manner, & sensibilities. Phones promptly if he needs to discuss something worrisome.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Dr. is a lifesaver

Posted on July 11th, 2011

Dr. Zandi has caught things regarding my health that other doctors had said were because I was obese. Dr. Zandi ran some simple tests and found out that I had Diabities and had he not cared enough to listen to my symptoms I may have kept spirally out of control with my diabities. Dr. Zandi really cares. A rare trait in todays Medical Profession.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2009

Family Medical overall has the best physicians I've ever know; (consistent, intelligent, kind, caring and the staff expedites appts. the same day. Dr's follow up with phones calls. After seeing Dr. Harley for 15+ years, I've benn lucky enough to have Dr. Zandi as my primary phys. He's excellent; there's not enough I can say about him other than I don't ever want to see another Dr. (other than than the other Family Med. physicians). They're great. In-house lab and ex-ray is fantastic as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2009

This Doctor is very therough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dariush Zandi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Leandro, CA.