ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dariusz Nowak Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dariusz Nowak?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Horrible

I went to this doctor because my primary recommended him. What a mistake, the office staff is so rude, but I thought seeing the doctor is most important, on my first visit he swore I had a tumor on my hypothalamus (brain) told me I would need scans and blood work, he said he would call me to explain results before Christmas, I didn't get to talk to him until I demanded an appt, I had to go through Christmas and new years thinking I was dying, my next visit he swore I had cancer in my pituitary gland, which turned out to be untrue and more weeks of worrying as no one would call me back. Then I had another appt where they ultrasounded my neck thyroid area, and was told by the rude immature and unprofessional students scanned my neck saying things like no stupid it is cancerous you can see it, oh my god there's so many tumors! I am done with this place and this doctor he held information from me foe three months about the masses in my lymph nodes and refused to do a biopsy because some people have them and they are benign. IN THE MEDICAL FIELD YOU NEVER ASSUME. I HAVE ALREADY HAVE HAD CANCER, AND SURGERY TO REMOVE IT, AND WENT THROUGH TREATMENTS AFTER MY CANCEROUS TUMOR WAS REMOVED ALONG WITH MY THYROID, WHY WOULD YOU NOT BIOPSY! it also seems like if you are not polish, your treated differently distant cold but if you are polish then you are in their inner circle. Run from this doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

After weekly calls and unreturned voicemails, a receptionist finally answered when I called. I needed to report my pregnancy so that my levels could be adjusted and then went without medication because the receptionists neglected to return my calls. No apology was offered and there was no sympathy for the seriousness of the situation (being that I have no thyroid). This was not the first time that the attitudes of the receptionists have caused me to think of switching doctors.. Previously they have also failed to send the proper prescriptions to my pharmacy. Now I am switching doctors because of the offices lack of professionalism, integrity, and because of their apathy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Best doctor, worst staff

I couldn't be happier with this doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I've been seeing many different doctors in the past few years, but Doctor Nowak is my final destination. I trust him with my health 100% and always recommend him to everyone. The best endocrinologist under the Sun! Ps. Dr. Nowak's front desk receptionists might be getting their work done, but in a 1-10 scale of rudeness - unfortunately they get the highest score. Every time I call to make an appointment or ask for results/referrals, they are very unpleasant and speak with a big attitude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2013

good doc but horrible staff!!

I feel he is a good doc but the staff is so rude and horrible that I prefer not to return anymore...having a biopsy its stressful enough but waiting for results is even worse...then to be told by staff that they will call and they never do is enough for me not to return.../:

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Worse doctor ever!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Very recommended

Exceptional doctor with deep knowledge, patient oriented, excellent diagnosis. Provides and explains with options of treatments.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Inefficient practice; rude staff; no follow-up

Awful. Just awful. I saw Nowak for hypo-thyroid. He talked to me from behind his desk. He never gave a me physical exam, never felt my thyroid - just a blood draw and suggested I come in for an ultrasound. I waited 3 days for test results due in 24-48 hours. I then called Fri afternoon, but was told the results were not in and I would have to wait until Monday. No one called me Monday. I finally called at 2pm. First there were no results, then she found partial results and a recommendation for a new prescription - this coming from the receptionist, not the doctor, not a PA or RN. I asked why no one called me. She said "probably because there was nothing to report" (yet he was changing my meds). Very inefficient practice, rude staff. I put my husband through med school and am aware of how things should work behind the scenes. This is not it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dariusz Nowak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Linden, NJ.

  • Dr. Abrar Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Linden, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Ewa Czyzewski

    Internal Medicine

    Linden, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    23
  • Dr. Robert Czyzewski

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Linden, NJ 0 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    24