ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darla Rivera Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darla Rivera?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Highly intelligent and very thorough.

She is a great doctor. She really knows medicine. Will spend whatever time you need to obtain the correct diagnosis. You do have to wait too long sometimes - probably because she is taking time with the patients before your appointment. Once you see her though, you will get the best care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Came in for a pregnancy test and was seriously for over 2 hrs. Dr riveria has to b the slowest dr i have ever seen.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Poor time manager

This doctors time management is very poor.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

Mr.

Dr. Rivera takes on individuals who other doctors will not see due to chronic or multiple medical conditions. I have seen her for over 8 yrs and my wife 15 years. She takes the necessary time to get an accurate diagnosis. She listens and spends time. Wait time is long, but worth it not to have to come back for each medical condition we had to with another doctor who fired us. She does not have any issues with referrals to specialist if needed or requesting lab work. She can talk fast, but you can get her to slow down. Helps to have things written down and her staff respond to messages sent on their online system.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Always worth the wait!

I have gone to Dr. Rivera for many years, and she is the most caring, pro-active, knowledgable, and responsive doctors I have ever known. She takes CARE of her patients. Her staff are great, and you can email or call and get what you need promptly. She does not hesitate to refer you to a specialist if she feels you need it, and works hard to do the best for each patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Great Doctor!

Dr. Rivera's patients may have to wait longer than the national average but they recceive better than the national average care! When I developed symptoms that were difficult to diagnose, Dr. Rivera kept after the possibilities, without her thorough and methodical nature, we probably would not have discovered that I had a life threatening heart problem that was in need of immediate surgery. Something the first cardiologist missed because I "passed" a stress test and had a clear EKG. If, Dr. Rivera had not been as proactive as she was, I probably would not have gotten a second opinion and definitely would not be writing these comments.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darla Rivera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Stephen Grindel

    Family Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    30
  • Dr. Jed Holmes

    Dr. Jed Holmes

    Family Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    39
  • Dr. Claudia Wendell

    Dr. Claudia Wendell

    Family Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    17