ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darlene Barr Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darlene Barr?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

My surgery was very big, a Whipple. Dr. Barr was willing to spend as much time as necessary to answer questions. Post surgery complications are quite common with this procedure due to the complexity, but I'm a year out and no surgical complications!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Excellence

Dr Barr has performed abdominal surgery on me twice since 2004 to address mechanical issues. I cannot speak highly enough of her. She is an excellent surgeon and really knows her business. She has a great bedside manner and can explain your condition, what she intends to do and the results so a patient can understand. She takes time her patients and cares about them. I have absolute faith and trust in her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Get a second opinion. If this is your second... Get a third.

Having surgery is a big deal. Surgeons are trusted to do what is best for the patient and inform them of the things that can go wrong. Unfortunately, that doesn't always happen. And for me it has lifelong consequences. I cannot recommend Dr. Barr.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Although Dr. Barr did not operate on me, I was recently under her care after complications arose from a surgery I had with another surgeon, at another hospital. Dr. Barr and her colleagues were very thorough in identifying and monitoring my issues and her bedside manner was terrific, very sympathetic yet reassuring at the same time. I am not saying I was in a life threatening situation, but I could have been, and Dr. Barr took the time and effort to ensure everything was Ok and didn't just send me home saying "your fine", like the other surgeon who operated on me did. I hope to never have to have surgery again, but if I (or one of my family members do) I will be going to Swedish and asking for Dr Barr if it is within her field of expertise.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darlene Barr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Eric Heinberg

    General Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Brian Sung

    Dr. Brian Sung

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Beth Ann Reimel

    General Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13