ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darlene Blanchard Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darlene Blanchard?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Angel

I wish I could have her for all of my doctors! What an angelic godsend! Her staff obviously love her and it was one harmonious team to walk into relieved!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Get 2nd opinion

GET A 2ND OPINION! Go to INOVA. Worst bedside manner ever. I would NEVER send anyone I loved to this Doctor after what she put my loved one through. The flyer she had given us states she's performed over 5000 breast care operations and her latest one from this year states she's performed over 2000... Absolutely TERRIBLE

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Review of Dr. Blanchard

Dr. Blanchard is a very caring physician. When I was first diagnosed with breast cancer and had my first appointment, Dr. Blanchard met my husband and myself and thoroughly explained the issues and options. We were not rushed as so often you experience in a doctors office. I have recommended her to other friends who have discovered they had cancer and they have also been pleased to have her as their physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Life following BC

We were referred to Dr. Blanchard by our Breast Cancer Navigator Ms. Pam Burton. From the moment we were informed of our condition and given Dr. Blanchard's name, I was immediately reassured and at ease with her skill and level of caring. She took as much time as we needed to make our decision and schedule the procedure. Never did I think of anything but a positive outcome and recovery. Her staff is fantastic and the whole ordeal was not as horrible as I first envisioned. Because of her were able to put this behind us and move on with our lives with a very positive outlook on life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darlene Blanchard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Lane Ritter

    General Surgery

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Earnhardt

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Bradford King

    Dr. Bradford King

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Fredericksburg, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    16