ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darlene Gibbon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darlene Gibbon?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Wonderful practitioner!

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Dr. Gibbon is very knowledgeable in her specialty, and very thorough. She takes so much time with her patients, and explains everything in complete details. She makes sure her patients are at ease while going through some of the most difficult times. Her office staff is exceptional, very heart warming and caring individuals. I would highly recommend Dr. Gibbon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal physician

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

I'm so glad to have met Dr. Gibbon. She is so kind, thorough, pleasant and honest. She listened to all my problems,even personal issues that didn't relate to my visit. Dr. Gibbon makes me feel comfortable and gave me peace of mind. Her staff is pleasant and efficient. They were able to get me in very quickly and did all the leg work for me in regards to gathering my records. I highly recommend Dr. Gibbon.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

She is wonderful. She takes time, answers questions, and the nice thing is she truly cares about her patients as a whole person, not just a case. She knows her stuff and is an excellent doctor. She is leaving CINJ and I will truly be lost without her. Her new practice is just too far away from where I live. Otherwise, I would follow her to her new practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Did surgery on my mother. She sat and spoke with us and answered all questions before and after the surgery. Really put us at ease about things. Very reinsuring towards us. Took lymph nodes out just to be safe which i'm very happy about as I've read stories of cancer returning when they aren't taken.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gibbon needs to follow up on tests she orders

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Dr. Gibbon ordered ct scans and should have read them more closely. My first ct scan she had done on me told her to repeat the test in 3 months and she never did I did not know the results of the test recommend repeating the test until my cancer spread and I had to get all my reports. Make sure you ask for a copy of all your test results very important. Dr needs to pay more attention to test results.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2010

This doctor needs to pay more attention and read the test results that she gets back on test that she orders on her patients. She missed something on my results that was really big and made a difference in my care and my life. Make sure you get a copy of all written reports of tests.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent diagnostition and surgeon.

Posted on June 3rd, 2008

Darlene Gibbon is always willing to spend time with me, no matter what problems I am having. She is always on top of things and keeping me posted for when I need my annual check up appointment with her. I had two incidents that Dr. Gibbon helped me with, took me under her wing and made me fly again. I am deeply gratefy for my dearest Dr. Darlene Gibbon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darlene Gibbon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkeley Heights, NJ.