ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darlene Miltenburg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.9
  • 35
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darlene Miltenburg?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Great experience

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Dr. Miltenburg was very attentive, spent a lot of time explaining things to my family and me, and was never in a hurry when I saw her. She made me feel like I was her only patient and encouraged any and all questions. She was clearly knowledgeable and explained things very well. She also met with my family immediately after completing my surgery to answer questions and allay concerns. She went above and beyond our expectations for the care I received. She is personable and engaging. Excellent surgeon!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Greatest

Posted on January 10th, 2017

She has the best bed side manner. She is very compassionate and has the greatest staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Miltenburg is an exceptional breast surgeon.

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Being told after your annual mammogram that you have had for years has come back abnormal and that you need to see a breast surgeon is down right scary and causes great anxiety. We found Dr. Miltenburg to be extremely knowledgable, compassionate, and has a no nonsense approach. She took the time to explain every detail, answered every question, and greatly reduced the fear I had when I first entered her office. She has such a warm and caring personality, and we found that her approach built our confidence and removed most of the fear during our first visit to her. And she is true to her word. She knows the importance of alleviating fear waiting for biopsy results and informs you of the results the minute she has them. I would highly recommend her as a top notch breast surgeon in Houston.

Wait time
4 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience with Dr. Miltenburg!!!

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Dr. Miltenburg is thorough in her exams and did a great job with my surgery and after care. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
2 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic provider

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Very pleased with mastectomy results. Beautifully healed scars.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

phenomenal

Posted on November 9th, 2016

phenomenal i would recommend dr miltenburg to anyone she has been truly a great physician she really cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warm, compassionate

Posted on November 4th, 2016

She is so nice and consoled me when I learned about my breast cancer diagnosis and was with me every step of the way-amazing!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience was fantastic!!

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

I had large tumors in both breasts. I had chemotherapy first then Dr. Miltenburg did my surgery. It has been 2 years and now I am cancer-free! It was ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

The office was warm and welcoming yet very professional. Dr. Miltenburg was extremely kind and truly cared. She did not rush me and put me at ease.i left her office feeling 100% at ease. Highly recommended !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on June 18th, 2016

My mom had breast cancer, and Dr Miltenberg made us feel so comfortable and is really such a good people person that me and my mom felt like we were i ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on May 16th, 2016

While she is informative and conscientious in her follow up, her real skill is as a surgeon. I've had two surgical biopsies with Dr. Miltenberg. Both had no complications. The incisions were clean and healed quickly with very little scarring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darlene Miltenburg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.