ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darlene Miltenburg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darlene Miltenburg?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darlene Miltenburg?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

Great experience

Dr. Miltenburg was very attentive, spent a lot of time explaining things to my family and me, and was never in a hurry when I saw her. She made me feel like I was her only patient and encouraged any and all questions. She was clearly knowledgeable and explained things very well. She also met with my family immediately after completing my surgery to answer questions and allay concerns. She went above and beyond our expectations for the care I received. She is personable and engaging. Excellent surgeon!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Greatest

She has the best bed side manner. She is very compassionate and has the greatest staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Dr. Miltenburg is an exceptional breast surgeon.

Being told after your annual mammogram that you have had for years has come back abnormal and that you need to see a breast surgeon is down right scary and causes great anxiety. We found Dr. Miltenburg to be extremely knowledgable, compassionate, and has a no nonsense approach. She took the time to explain every detail, answered every question, and greatly reduced the fear I had when I first entered her office. She has such a warm and caring personality, and we found that her approach built our confidence and removed most of the fear during our first visit to her. And she is true to her word. She knows the importance of alleviating fear waiting for biopsy results and informs you of the results the minute she has them. I would highly recommend her as a top notch breast surgeon in Houston.

Wait time
4 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

Great Experience with Dr. Miltenburg!!!

Dr. Miltenburg is thorough in her exams and did a great job with my surgery and after care. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
2 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Fantastic provider

Very pleased with mastectomy results. Beautifully healed scars.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

phenomenal

phenomenal i would recommend dr miltenburg to anyone she has been truly a great physician she really cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Warm, compassionate

She is so nice and consoled me when I learned about my breast cancer diagnosis and was with me every step of the way-amazing!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

My experience was fantastic!!

I had large tumors in both breasts. I had chemotherapy first then Dr. Miltenburg did my surgery. It has been 2 years and now I am cancer-free! It was ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

The office was warm and welcoming yet very professional. Dr. Miltenburg was extremely kind and truly cared. She did not rush me and put me at ease.i left her office feeling 100% at ease. Highly recommended!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Fantastic Doctor

My mom had breast cancer, and Dr Miltenberg made us feel so comfortable and is really such a good people person that me and my mom felt like we were i ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Great Surgeon

While she is informative and conscientious in her follow up, her real skill is as a surgeon. I've had two surgical biopsies with Dr. Miltenberg. Both had no complications. The incisions were clean and healed quickly with very little scarring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darlene Miltenburg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Adrian Harvey Mass

    General Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
  • Dr. Dexter Blome

    Dr. Dexter Blome

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (108)
    46
  • Dr. Jean Cukier

    Plastic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    42