Dr. Darlene Miltenburg MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Greatest
Wait time
5 minutes
She has the best bed side manner. She is very compassionate and has the greatest staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Dr. Miltenburg is an exceptional breast surgeon.
Wait time
4 minutes
Being told after your annual mammogram that you have had for years has come back abnormal and that you need to see a breast surgeon is down right scary and causes great anxiety. We found Dr. Miltenburg to be extremely knowledgable, compassionate, and has a no nonsense approach. She took the time to explain every detail, answered every question, and greatly reduced the fear I had when I first entered her office. She has such a warm and caring personality, and we found that her approach built our confidence and removed most of the fear during our first visit to her. And she is true to her word. She knows the importance of alleviating fear waiting for biopsy results and informs you of the results the minute she has them. I would highly recommend her as a top notch breast surgeon in Houston.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Great Experience with Dr. Miltenburg!!!
Wait time
2 minutes
Dr. Miltenburg is thorough in her exams and did a great job with my surgery and after care. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Fantastic provider
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with mastectomy results. Beautifully healed scars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
phenomenal
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
phenomenal i would recommend dr miltenburg to anyone she has been truly a great physician she really cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Warm, compassionate
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so nice and consoled me when I learned about my breast cancer diagnosis and was with me every step of the way-amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
My experience was fantastic!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had large tumors in both breasts. I had chemotherapy first then Dr. Miltenburg did my surgery. It has been 2 years and now I am cancer-free! It was ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office was warm and welcoming yet very professional. Dr. Miltenburg was extremely kind and truly cared. She did not rush me and put me at ease.i left her office feeling 100% at ease. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom had breast cancer, and Dr Miltenberg made us feel so comfortable and is really such a good people person that me and my mom felt like we were i ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Great Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While she is informative and conscientious in her follow up, her real skill is as a surgeon. I've had two surgical biopsies with Dr. Miltenberg. Both had no complications. The incisions were clean and healed quickly with very little scarring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
My gynecologist referred me to Dr. Miltenburg.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so worried but Dr. Miltenburg put me at ease. What a relief. I know I'm in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Great and so kind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miltenburg is wonderfully kind and thoughtful. Her staff remembers me every time that I call and they are responsive to all my concerns and ones that I haven't even thought of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darlene Miltenburg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Tamara Saunders

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adrian Harvey Mass

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Lally

37 years experience

2.2 of 5